We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Didim Aquapark

Didim Aquapark
Mavisehir Mah. Yenihisar, Didim(Yenihisar), Didim, Turkey
256 8255200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Didim
Attraction details
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“not bad for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

lots of slides very busy safety was a bit of an issue but overall we had a great day out and no one got hurt would go back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    26
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Took my 3 children age 8, 11, 11. On entry all food and drink has to be handed over, they label it and you can have it back at the end of the day. The park opens at 10 but the slides don't open until 11am.
Loads of sun beds in shade and full sun, also beach hut type structures, we had one of those, put about 10 beanbags in and that was us sorted for the day.
The majority of rides use inflatable rings, we had no problem getting one as we were there early but later in the day we found loads of youngsters grabbing ours and making a run for it, my 11 year olds battled some lads who took ours while our backs were turned - we had even wedged them in behind our hut!
My daughter went on a (white, down, up, down) slide and hurt herself, only later did we realise that she was meant to use a ring, the staff at the top did not tell her!
Because of comments by other reviewers, my children wore socks around the park, they had no cuts or slips but I could easily see how that could happen without protection.
On the whole we found the park to be clean and surprisingly quiet - in August.
The food was much cheaper than expected eg sandwich baguette £3; double burger £3.80; chips £2.20; coke £1.90; beer £3, small water £0.80
In summary, we had a great, reasonably priced day out, the children loved it, just use your common sense

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“brilliant waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited this aquapark with 3 children, aged 1, 5 and 14. Great for all ages, very uncrowded and clean with no queues

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent day out with the kuds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

the park has super slides and was very clean. the music played all day was meanly turkish but was very nice. would love to go back

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tired waterpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whilst the kids had a great day and loved all of the slides, as a grown up I would say this waterpark could do with some money spending on it to tidy up the place and employ staff to walk round emptying bins etc, for £10 each it was a value for money day out - just starting to look a bit rough around the edges

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Didim Aquapark also viewed

 
Didim, Aydin Province
Didim, Aydin Province
 

Been to Didim Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Didim Aquapark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.