We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday & Good Friendly Staff "thank you"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum to your Saves list
Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   84 sk No 41 Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday & Good Friendly Staff "thank you"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned after 14nights at The Apartments,arrived and from start to finnish had we had a great time.At the Apartments the staff were very good Gemma and luaren, Romeo Micheal,Ike and the rest of the bar and hotel staff very helpfull at all times.The cleaner in our block very good and you could see the little extra she had done when she made elephant heads,swans and love earts from our towels.Childrens activities and pool games carried out by staff.The manager Efkan always very approachable...Mehmet and isike, thank you all from the girls and myself for a great holiday.The location of the Apartments is a stones throw away from excellent beach,water sports,bars etc...
Had a Fab holiday and would return and recommend The apartments...

Room Tip: 312 great view day or night only downside is 5th floor and no lift..air con only in main room not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    62
    21
    21
    24
See reviews for
134
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just had 11 great nights here at Tuntas. The food was good (yes it had a mainly Turkish theme but it was thoroughly enjoyable and clean) the beer was EFES (main Turkish beer) and all the other drinks were perfectly ok. The location was good , the resort was family orientated. The hotel music was loud BUT stopped at 12 midnight. My guess is 1/4 of the people were English, a few Dutch and Germans I think and the rest Turkish. As a result, the music was a mixture of Turkish and English. It was great to hear some of the traditional Turkish music and to watch people dancing to it.The hotel also organised a some entertainment at nights (traditional Turkish dancing) which was very enjoyable. I would like to mention the Hotel Manager, Nida. What a great guy ! He helped us when we needed it and looked after us as if we were his own family taking us to see some local sights. His staff, Mario & Baris were great. Thanks Tuntas & Thanks Nida, Mario & Baris we hope to see you again !

Room Tip: Try to get a Sea view some rooms have internal views of walls !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our 2week stay at the Tuntas Apart.
The location is great within reach of excellent beach bars and restaurants.

We had a couple of minor problems with the apartment when we 1st arrived but as soon as we spoke to Mehmet and the Efkan the manager the problems were resolved.

The apartments are very roomy if a bit basic but then it is a 3* .
All of the staff are excellent and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a good 1.

The bar staff Gemma and Lauren are great . They have time for everyone and they are both very kind and patient with young children
Mehmet in reception is a true gentleman.
All the young staff around the pool area are great fun and work hard to make your holiday enjoyable

You do have to get up very early to put your towels on the sunloungers
All things considered you will enjoy your holiday at the Tuntas

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited Turkey for the first time this year. arriving on the 15th July until the 30th July. We stayed at the Tuntas apartments for the two weeks we were there.
The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble for them, on reception there was Mehmet, Okan and Mehmet. They were more than happy to book taxi's, restaurants or trips and gave advice on which trips to go on.
The manager Efkan is a very pleasant man, he was always happy to talk to you, always friendly and even brings fruit from his own garden for you to eat. Ike works in the evenings around the bar, again a very pleasant man always happy to talk, bring drinks over etc.
The pool is quite large compared to most other properties in the area, it is well maintained and kept very clean, there are plenty of sun beds for use which are free, but you do have to get up early to claim one. This was the only gripe I had with the apartments, people would put towels down very early in the morning, then not use it until the afternoon, there was no rule stopping people doing this.
The apartment we had was on the top floor, there are a lot of steps, but the apartment is very large once there. We had a two bedroomed apartment, both bedrooms were a good size, one a twin the other a double. The apartment can sleep up to six people, there are bed settees in the lounge kitchen area. This is also a large room measuring about 16ft by 25ft, this opened onto a large balcony that looked out over the Sea. There was a further small balcony on the side of the apartment and a further large balcony at the rear of the apartment that looked over the pool. We found this useful at night as we left the door open to the balconies and had a nice breeze through the apartment.
The apartments are basic, but do have a bathroom, fridge, kettle, toaster and two ring electric cooker. You wouldn't be able to cook three course meal, but it is adequate to make simple meals, spaghetti bolognese, salads etc. The fridge is also very useful particularly if you have children as you can chill plenty of drinks, you wouldn't have this in most hotel rooms.
The apartments were cleaned every day, with towels and bed linen changed every three to four days., bins emptied every day, floors swept and moped.The cleaner always had a smile on her face and made the apartment pleasant for us.
We had a fantastic time in Turkey whilst staying at the apartments and would recommend them.
Thank-you all, The Lentons

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks self catering ,room 109 in july 2013.Our cleaner gets a special mention as in fairness she brought us clean bin bags daily,thats about it.After 3 days decided to do a spring clean ourself so we raided the cleaners closet [where she liked to sleep...pics to prove]and went about de-limescaling the taps,shower etc then we swept the room changed our own sheets and towels and thought ok maybe she have a go in couple of days.After 6 days of no cleaner [except for bin bags] had to complain to manager in fairness they changed everything the day after,well that was it for another 6 days.Room was big in size for a 1 bedroom apt in fairness and the pool was OK I suppose,dont expect anything special unless you are Turkish as its very much based around them.Staff member Gemma very open and honest good to talk to but Lauren got a right chip on her shoulder feel free to throw her in pool.As you are self catering don't expect to supply your own drink and food around the pool or in lounge area as this not allowed you must buy from bar but they don't do a lot.Use Gordans travel for excursions very very honest in terms of what u get ,I recommend adaland and jeep safari and also jajas bar.Beach is ok again very Turkish based and dogs can be a pest.All in all I would not recommend tuntas but altinkam for a week is fine......HAVE FUN...LOL........nearly forgot get up early for a sun lounger or u buggered

Room Tip: As you walk in get into apartments on the left by the bar ,not that loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed tuntas apartment apart from cleanness at the beginning of holiday I loved it the staff are lovely and Gemma is great and so kind the area is nice and just a 2 min walk to the beach and main length of the area the holiday was lovely nd I would go back again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at tuntas apartments at the start of July 2013 , we had a family studio with 2 bedrooms which was more than enough room for 2adults and 2 kids . All the staff were fantastic . We made so many friends !! Lauren , Romeo ,berkay, memet, okan, and there were 4 very special people that deserve an individual mention Efkan the manager who went out of his way to make us welcome
Zeki the hardest worker I've ever met and a great happy kid
Eminey our housekeeper who makes tuntas the cleanest place we've ever stayed in turkey and last but not least , the girl who was the friendliest person to all of my family GEMMA , she went out of her way to help us with Lisa my daughter (aged7) was great with my son Daniel (aged13) and made my wife and I the best coffees in the morning !!!
My wife and I are planning to go back in September 2013 . It was that good
Over all the best holiday ever!!!
MANY THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF
STEPHEN , LEANNE ,DANIEL ,LISA FROM NORN IRON

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum

Address: 84 sk No 41 Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Apartments Altinkum is set in a quieter area of Altinkum, close to the sandy beach. Offering spacious apartments with friendly staff makes this hotel modern, nice and well-maintained. A great choice for families and couples waiting a nice and comfortable base from which to explore the local area. Location : 100m to the beach; 900m from the centre. Features: Pool, mini market, sun terrace with sun loungers, guests can also use the above facilities located 100m away at the sister hotel, buffet restaurant serving breakfast and evening meal, pool bar serving snacks, lounge bar with satellite TV. 1 Bedroom Apartments: (2-4 persons): Have separate twin bedroom, living/dining area with double sofa bed, kitchenette with fridge, kettle and toaster, telephone, full bathroom and balcony or terrace. 2 Bedroom Apartments (2-6 persons): As above with extra double bedroom. Air conditioning, safe box and satellite TV are available for hire. Activities : All Water sports, horse riding, Dart, Computer games, Free internet at Lobby, Pool table, soft animation, 41 Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuntas Apart Hotel Altinkum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.