We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property; amazing hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast to your Saves list
Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast
Quintole per Le Rose 159, 50023 Tavarnuzze, Impruneta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Tavarnuzze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely property; amazing hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Florence! the place which makes a poet, an artist out of anyone and everyone. The place which makes you sing with joy and carefreeness. i had planned this visit since ages. Looked up possible B&Bs in Florence and found this quaint little place on the outskirts of Florence. The place is a stone throw's away from the nearest bus station to take you to city of Florence. The rooms are nice; the decor is done in stone and makes you wonder about the beauty. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. i can visit florence again and stay at this B&B yet again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
35
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My Husband and I went to Florence and we took accomodation in this beautiful B&B. the hosts are very gracious and went every step possible to ensure we had a very comfortable stay. Since we were doing a road trip from Switzerland to Italy, we wanted a place where parking was available and free. B&B is a superb place to be and makes you almost feel at home. The place close to the Bus stops to and from Florence. I am definitely going to come back to Italy and visit Florence again and my choice of stay would be B&B. Thanks for the awesome experience!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Top floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Spend 4 days, used as hub at Toscana self guided tours. Perfect an friendly place. Lots of boutique winerys around... close to enterence to biggest autobans, and bus to Florence'..................................

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this B&B, as it was very close to a wedding venue that we have been invited to. Its located next to ring of Florence. You could reach downtown 15 mins. by bus, that stops in front of the B&B. We really liked the place from the first moment we arrive. The lady who owns and manage the place provided personalized service at the check-in (where to go, what to do, best place in town for snack etc.). We had a triple room which had 2 rooms, quite spacious, nicely decorated, clean and good mattress. But i do agree with the previous reviews, the service what makes you feel really good in this accommodation. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

What a wonderful experience. The staff is great and extremely helpful, the location is amazing (even though outside the rooms can be a bit noisy), and just 10 minutes away from the heart of Florence. Also a perfect spot for going on trips around Tuscany.

Also, Puff the cat became a dear friend of our kids.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I honestly can not recommend this place enough! Extremely warm hospitality, clean and beautifully presented rooms, and very helpful with directions and advising us on where to go and what to do in the surrounding cities of Florence.

The location is also great, for those who are driving, it is right next to the highway, so it's very convenient to get on and off.

We were three couples who rented part of the villa and we all tremendously enjoyed our stay here. Many, many thanks to Fabrizia and Elisabetta for their kindness and attention to all of our needs!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We got to Il Poggiolo by mere coincidence. We were driving north from Rome, and had to stop to overnight, so we decided to revisit Florence, and the hotel had an open room. What a great B&B! superb personalized service by the owners, nice breakfast, very nice and comfortable rooms for a great price. Pretty good location with easy access to the city. Wish we had planned the visit more carefully and stayed at least one more night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast

Address: Quintole per Le Rose 159, 50023 Tavarnuzze, Impruneta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta > Tavarnuzze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tavarnuzze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic getaway in this restored historic barn near Florence!You're going to Milan or Rome by highway? Make a stop in the beautiful city of Florence. Stay at the B&B Il Poggiolo delle Rose!Vivi una vacanza romantica in questo storico fienile restaurato vicino Firenze!Stai andando a Milano o Roma via autostrada? Fai una sosta nella bellissima città d'arte di Firenze. Soggiorna al B&B Il Poggiolo delle Rose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast Tavarnuzze, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.