We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Il Giardino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rufina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Giardino
Save
You added Agriturismo Il Giardino to your Saves list
Via dell'Argomenna 36 | Acone -Pontassieve, 50068 Rufina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Trebon, Jihocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I spent a beautiful time in this complex in the heart od Italy. Beautiful place full of calm, positive energy and friendly people with many activities what to do. Addition, Florence is so near...what else you can wish ... :)

Jana and Michal from the Czech Republic

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Ciao Jana,
thank you for your review. We are very proud to have such great residents like you and Michal.
We hope to see you soon as promised!

Sincerely,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My Wife and I are just back from our Honeymoon and had an excellent trip. This is definitely the place to get away from it all and just relax. The views are spectacular, looking over the Olive groves of the Tuscan countryside. Accommodation is simple, no TV or Radio but not that it is necessary with a bottle of wine and some local ham from the shop 5 mins drive away. A car is definitely recommended for this location, but that's the price you have to pay to get away from it all. The 4 dinners on offer throughout the week are excellent and give a chance to sample the local foods. There is a local restaurant in the town which is also excellent. Make sure you bring a phrase book or learn a little Italian before you go as the only English speaking people will be Laura and Cecil, the staff, but everyone is friendly and willing to help.

We found this a great base for exploring the rest of Tuscany and it was great to get back to the tranquillity at the end of a day visiting busy tourist spots. An excellent holiday and I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes to go on holiday and get emerged in the local culture and cuisine.

Room Tip: We stayed In Olivio, a converted barn, Great for a couple, great view and away from everyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Ciao Richard...and ciao Kelly!

I really want to thank you for the kind words that you have dedicated to our farmhouse. I'm really happy that everything was fine during your stay at Agriturismo Il Giardino, from the apartment, to the views and from the relax time at the pool to the dinners we offer in our taverna.

I'm very proud to read that you recommend us so well, all your advice are good for the future guests!
But I'm quite sure next time you won't use a phrase book ... Kelly said she is definetly going to learn Italian!

I hope to welcome you again very soon to Il Giardino.

I wish you both the best!

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebourg, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent two weeks at Il Giardino and it was marvellous : very beautiful landscape, Gabrio, Laura, Cecile and Dorina are extremely welcoming and do everything to make you happy, through a perfect organisation. It's very pleasant to swim in this big pool among the oliver trees, to taste fine italian dinners in the fresh "tavern" or in the garden, prepared by Gabrio and Dorina.
And Cecile and her horses allowed us to ride in the mountains at sunset time...Beautiful !
In only 30 min by train you are in Florence and can enjoy this precious town.
Our two daughters (13 and 16 years old) enjoy this stay as much as us !
Thank you Laura, Gabrio, Dorina and Cecile for everything !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Ciao Anne,
Thank you very much for sending this review, is really a pleasure for us as we have appreciated every single word!
We are really happy that all your family has enjoyed our restaurant and our activities!
We hope you will be back!

Un abbraccio da tutti noi!

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandvliet, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in the Rufina mountains. Fantastic meals served four times a week by the owner Gabrio. Horse riding with Cecile in the mountains. Breakfast if you need, pick-nick on top of the hill. The view is marvelous. Great pool for the kids.
We had a fantastic 14 day vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest Wim,
I thank you for your highly positive comments about our location, apartments and services.
Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated
We look forward to welcoming you back and remain,
Yours sincerely,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My week at Il Giardino - an Agriturismo site in the heart of Tuscany - went far beyond my expectations! The setting is breathtaking, the team make you feel like family, the horses sweet and seasoned trekkers for some of the best views you will ever get on horseback. The property lies in a valley lined with olive groves, fields of poppies and natural beauty. The horseback riding is either mellow through olive tree groves, or you can take a hardy ride up and down the canyons on the trusty horses. You will have fun with a multi-lingual guide! The accommodations are just right - clean, cool and simple rooms, lush and comfortable yards to relax, a gorgeous pool, and best of all, a cellar-turned-dining room for hearty family-style meals in the main house. Scrumptious meals, tasty wine, Italian good humor and conversation. Best of all, the owners, Andrea Pavi and his sons, are truly, the friendliest hosts on earth! This is a place you will want to come back to - every year. I will!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Proprietario at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Ciao Sarah!

It is so nice to read your feedback! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We all hope to host you soon again in our Agriturismo!

Hugs!

Gabrio and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had an excellent 5 days were my wife and I and our 2 kids ( 11 and 8) had a wonderful time. We were blessed with an unusual weather ( cold). My kids enjoyed the swimming pool even thought it was cold. They also enjoyed the animals especially the horses. We enjoyed the Pizza party on Friday night. The owner Gabrio with his magic smile and Laura, Secilia and Boby were extremely helpful and friendly. Laura was assisting us on the nice place in Tuscany. We had an excellent time with Secila with horses.
We had fund and it was relaxing time.
Many Thanks Gabrio, Laura, Secilia and Boby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrio-Il-Giardino, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Il Giardino, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Tarek,
thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again.
It is our most sincere pleasure to have shared your vacation time with you and your nice family. The whole staff at Il Giardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Il Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Giardino

Address: Via dell'Argomenna 36 | Acone -Pontassieve, 50068 Rufina, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Rufina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Rufina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Il Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.