We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buyer beware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pezzatino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Il Pezzatino to your Saves list
Il Pezzatino
Via Castiglioni 30, 50068 Rufina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Rufina B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“buyer beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed two nights here and did the wine tasting and a cooking class (ate what was made for dinner). We were very surprised to find out after dinner that we had to pay extra for the wine tasting and the cooking class. Usually at a bed and breakfast (in America, anyway) anything you do there is included with the price of the room. Also, it was fairly chilly there at night and when we asked if they could turn the heat on we were told that it was "against the law" to turn it on during the month we were there. How crazy is that??!!! Nice rooms though and the wine and food that was made for dinner was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We went to Positano, Rome, Florence and Venice and this stay was our favorite. Alessandra was a generous host and we loved the authenticity of II Pezzatino as a real Tuscan Farmhouse in Rufina. We were greeted with a glass of their own wine, started every morning with coffee, toast and yogurt, and humbled by the small town of Rufina. The train station was 5 minutes away with free parking, extremely convenient. We will be returning to II Pezzatino - thank you Alessandra!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

we were let down by another b&b in florence in fashon week there was not a vacant room to be had so wedrove to pontesieve tried a hotel they were fully booked but phoned around and organised a room at il Pezzatino, it is a beatiful location, spotlessly clean,with a lovely view from our room cannot give a higher recomendation. also the wine they make is exceptional

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

There is nowhere else in the area with such a gracious host and beautiful room, view, and vineyard. Alesandra picked us up from the train station and catered to our every need the entire time we were there! She cooked for us one night, and it was our favorite meal of our entire 3 week vacation through Greece and Italy. Our room was perfect with plenty of space and a nice bathroom. I love the way she has decorated her house...very beautiful fabrics and furniture. We were there in the summer, so we spent a day relaxing by the pool with book, but I would love to be there in the fall or winter so we could cozy up by the farmhouse fire. Alesandra also hosted a wine tasting for us and we learned very interesting facts about the local wines. We bought some of her olive oil from her olive trees and gave the as gifts to family. The oil was a huge hit! Thank you Alesandra for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Pezzatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Pezzatino

Address: Via Castiglioni 30, 50068 Rufina, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Rufina
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rufina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Pezzatino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pezzatino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.