We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine to your Saves list
Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine
Via Del Poggio 12, 56040 Casale Marittimo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3rd visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been to stay at Ada's and it is always as good as we remember, we had the same green room so we coiuld watch the bats fly out at night, we enjoyed the new swimming pool and Ada cooked us a wonderful vegatarian meal one night, the Tuscon bean soup was out of this world, our freinds stayed in the room next door and we all had a great week, we look forward to returning in 2 years time

Room Tip: top floor rooms have the best view
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our few days stay at this farm was more than enough for us to return again - and soon. The owners were super nice and helped us in every way possible, the room / apartment (we upgraded in between) was great and the food we got for breakfast and dinner were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Spent a very nice week at the Fornacine farm:
- great location in between Tuscany hills, close to the sea, great views from the rooms, in the middle of olive trees and vineyards
- warm service by the owners who make great olive oil, fig marmalade and decent wine
- next to a charming hilltop village Casale Marttimo with good restaurants
- great starting place for trips to the sea coast, Sienna, San Gimignano or even up to Lucca, Pisa or Florence
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: pick up the rooms with view on the hills, vineyards and sea in the background
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here for four nights with three children and loved every minute. The owner is very friendly and helpful. She advised us on places nearby to visit, and where to buy necessities, and was a great help when our youngest needed to see a doctor for an ear infection.

The accommodation was great - we had the cottage on the property, it was clean, spacious, well fitted out and private. The setting, view and pool were amazing.

All in all this made our first family holiday in Italy so memorable - we have just developed the photos now.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine

Address: Via Del Poggio 12, 56040 Casale Marittimo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casale Marittimo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Casale Marittimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine Italy/Casale Marittimo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Toscano Le Fornacine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.