We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sure the best place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tsitsikamma Village Inn to your Saves list
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Storms River
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“For sure the best place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The service, the rooms/little houses, the food, the employees...etc...etc...It was all great. I don't have any negative things to say about Tsitsikamma Village Inn. It was really, really good. Probably the best place to stay in this surrounding. When we go back we certainly stay here for a couple of nights again.

We arrived in the late afternoon where one of the employees checked us in. She took the time for us and showed us our room. For us it wasn't a room, but better than that. The rooms were situated in little houses all with a different architecture. All the nice details in the room gave us the feeling of a little house. The surrounding is quiet and we had three good nights.

They are serving a briljant and extensive breakfast. The employees are really willing to help and explain everything we want to know. Besides the breakfast we had a very delicious dinner one of the evenings. We were late but they took the time to make a very nice dinner. We enjoyed it very much.

This place is near all the hotspots in the surrounding. There is a little supermarkt 50 steps from Village Inn and between 30-40 steps you are in another restaurant.

The owners of Tsitsikamma Village Inn were often visible. It gaves us a good feeling and shows that they want the best for their guests. The owners were just new and they are doing it more than perfectly. Lot's of compliments for them! Stay visible for your guests and keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear MirjamMirjam,

I feel humbled, thank you for your kind feedback. :)

We are trying so very hard, and it is a wonderful feeling to receive your lovely response. Thank you.

All the best, come visit us again!

Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    140
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
172
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Seriously one of the best places I've stayed in South Africa (and we've been all over the country).

The rooms are very clean and luxurious (attention to detail) - with wonderful bedding and even an electric blanket, yeah! Also, aircon/heater included.

The grounds are beautifully maintained, beautiful garden and very friendly service.

And the price is good value for money.

We will return as soon as we have more leave to take ;-)

Room Tip: Room 16 is awesome! Bit bigger than the rest, and a little corner stoep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear janajakkals,

All we can say is Thank You, 'pure happiness' for us as well. :-))

Looking forward to your next visit!

See soon. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port elizabeth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our usual winter destination in South Africa was special. Great weather also which was a bonus. Sorrounding attractions were awesome and great value for money. we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much Enzo B. We are also looking forward to your next visit!

Enjoy the rest of your day. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with a group of volunteers from Australia, it was a great stay! The food was great, the rooms were nice and clean (our room had a kitchenette, whilst others did not). The pool was clean and refreshing. It was close to amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Good day 93josh,

Yes, our little village is close to everything, and so conveniently situated between the activities that you don't have to drive to some of them. Appreciate your feedback, and happy to hear you had a good time. :)

On your next trip to SA, come visit us again! Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Big rooms and good food at average prices in a nice area. Reception friendly. Room as stated good and good aircon for the cold winter evenings. Restuarant for breakfast very good and big variety. Pub are nice and also good food until late.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Fanie S

Greetings from a sunny Storms River!

Many thanks for your kind response. It was great having you.....next time when you're in the area, give us a visit again! :)

Take care. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel rooms are beautiful, very clean and comfortable. I like the privacy you find at the hotel. The staff are friendly, the restaurant service is great, reception welcomes you with smile and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Good morning Phuti M,

Goody, all round compliments, thank you! :)

Come visit us again....beautiful sunny day at the moment! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Do -
The food was really excellent and the people/staff very friendly. The setting is also beautiful and next time we will definately stay longer.

Do not -
I just found the room itself was average. I would upgrade the rooms.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Good morning Elmarie V,

Thank you for your feedback....how lovely to hear you "Do", specially the team is giving their best. :) In connection with the "Do not".....I'd really like to know in which room you stayed? Some are specially decorated according to a certain theme...that makes our hotel unique. However, please let me know, I'd like to have a re-look. Thank you. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Sunny regards from a beautiful day, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsitsikamma Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.