We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic hike on wheels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsitsikamma Segway Tours

Tsitsikamma Segway Tours
54 Formosa Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
0813203977
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tsitsikamma Segway tours is located in Stormsriver Village at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, along the Garden Route in the Tsitsikamma. Bordering the Tsitsikamma National Park this is a scenic location and an awesome stop over. Your tour starts with a 20 minute training session; from there we depart from the backpackers, through the village and into the local indigenous forest. Our 2 hour tour includes a visit to the Big Tree. The tour is fully guided and refreshment is served halfway. Helmets are provided. Please wear comfortable clothes, sunscreen and shoes.All permits fees are included. 1 or 2 hour tours available. Pre bookings essential. Min age is 10 years old.
2 reviews
“Magic hike on wheels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Amazing balance between technology, nature, soul and FUN!
A MUST!!!!!
Great fun and surprizingly easy!
Take your friends, grandpa and mother in law!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My only serious recommendation would be to take the two hour trip not the one hour (It's just that little bit too short)! It's fun and the hosts are friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First hand Segway experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome Machine, Must experience will all family members ... I rode a Segway for the first time in my life. It's easy but tricky to ride. I learnt it fast so I could enjoy the ride on rough terrain of Tsitsikamma forest.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great fun, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had an hours tour booked but at the end we wished it had been 2. The introduction was brief but safety orientated, then we had a 5 minute practise on the lawn till we all felt comfortable, then a short trip through the town and into the forest. The guide was alert to any mishaps behind him and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. I would heartily recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we had a great time on the Segways offered at Tsitsikamma Backpackers. we arrived just before they were about to close and they were kind enough still offered to take us at such a late time. the trip through the forest was breath taking. i would recommend it to any one who visits, they safe, they smooth and are such such fun!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsitsikamma Segway Tours also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Tsitsikamma National Park, Eastern Cape
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 

Been to Tsitsikamma Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsitsikamma Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.