We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny resort, perfect for family with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tanamera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Tanamera to your Saves list
Villa Tanamera
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tiny resort, perfect for family with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had a very good experience in villa tanamera, we stayed a total of 14, 4 families sharing 6 rooms, including kids. We booked the beautifull beach front houses, the sea is clear and the sand is clean. Houses are all very well designed, all differents layouts, but all nicely equipped, big bedrooms and showers. The service is beautifully done, by a very small team and the manager khun Ten is always there to attend our requests.
A very good experience of 5 nights in samui, a place to discover absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear restinpeace01,

thank you for choosing Villa Tanamera for your family's stay, we are very happy to hear that the whole group enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you back at Tanamera soon,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Very good location of backing the seaside. very nice manager of helping us make the trip perfect. We had 2families travel together,5adults and 2kids. its wonderful we made a good use of kitchen coz old people dont get use to the spicy food.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Wang q,

thank you for writing the review, and for the 5 stars! Good to know that the facilities such as the fully equipped kitchen made your stay more enjoyable, and we hope to see you back here soon,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agde, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent Manager. We enjoyed holidays over there. Nice villas. Clean, very nice pool. Very close to the beach.
Ten the Manager helped us out to plan our trips and organized them.
We recommend a lot, and we plan to go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear ThibautC

thank you very much for the 5 star review, very much appreciated and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon,

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

first of, let's talk about the location. it is near the pier where one would have to go in order to go island hopping (like koh tao, phangan and nangyuan). despite the location, the beach is relatively clean and quiet. you can also get a massage at the beach. it is also located near the airport. i don't get bothered at all. as a matter of fact, we waited at the beach to see planes coming in at night. it was pretty cool since the planes are very close to the ground. there's 7-11 close by (about 4 minutes walking), couple restaurants and massage place right across the villa. it's nothing like chaweng. if you like loud, crowded place, this villa is NOT for you. if you're looking for private, serene, quiet place, this villa is definitely for you.

now let's talk about the villa. i stayed 2 nights at the pool villa and 3 nights at the beachfront villa. both were awesome! it's a good choice if you travel with many people (sleeps 3-4 in 1 villa). the pool is a bit small, but good enough to hang around. but why hang around the pool when you can hang by the beach which is practically empty!! the beachfront villa just blew my mind. it has a big patio where you can hang with friends or tan or just sleep while looking at the ocean. the rooms are clean, the AC is cold, the water pressure is good and you have a dining and kitchen area complete with an oven.

now move on to the best part: Mr. Tan, the manager. from day 1, he made us feel right at home. anything you need, just give Mr. Tan a holler. he'll help you any way he can. like Mr. Tan said when we checked out: no need to say goodbye, just say see you later. well, I hope we'll see you later Mr. Tan, coz if i'm ever back in Samui, I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: pool villa is the closest to the entrance. sala villa has its own balcony on top with sofa, table an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear FelixPandaSuganda,

thank you for such a detailed review full of praises, it makes us at Villa Tanamera very happy to receive such positive feedback. That is what Tanamera is all about, relaxing beach holiday in a serene setting. Glad to hear you took full advantage of it, and as our Resident Manager Ten said, "See you later!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrozavodsk, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've been to Villa Tanamera for 2014 New Year holidays and stayed 12 nignts in Sala Villa. First of all it's a very comfortable place in spite of Samui airport near by. Over couple of days we get used to air planes landing and take off and don't pay attention to them. Sala Villa stay in the second row from the beach which is sandy and quiet. Villa had an open roofed terrace upstairs which overlooks to the sea and Big Budda. Terrace is very convenient place to sunbathe, to take a shower, to read or even to eat in privacy. Only few steps to the pool and to the warm sea which we liked both. We enjoyed breakfasts in the courtyard in peaceful and friendly atmosphere which comes from the place itself and hotel manager Tan. Tan take care of all our needs and was ready to help in any request. Everything we needed was close to our hotel. Good and cheap Thai massage saloon only few steps on the other side of the road, number of small restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, several food shops and free market just 5-10 min to walk. Lively Fisherman Village is only 10 min away by taxi. Hotel guests were from Germany, Sweden, New Zealand. Russia, Kazakhstan and China. All people we met were very friendly.
So, we had a great time and enjoyed our vacation very much. Our greetings and special thanks to Mr. Tan. Definately recommend Villa Tnamera to anyone who likes comfort and privacy.

Room Tip: Sala Villa is a good choice for those who likes privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Mikhail190656,

thank you for such a fantastic review and for taking the time to write it in detail. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tanamera so much. And thanks for the great photos, they really illustrate your review very well. THe Sala villas really have that added touch of privacy with the rooftop terrace, they really are great value. Thanks again and hope we will host you again soon.

Best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for two nights in on of the villas which has a beautiful rooftop terrace. The accomodation is literally at the beach. Tan the manager is fanastic very friendly and extremely helpful. Vill spacious, good wifi, aircon and comfy beds. Only downside was perhaps the area (not much to do compaired with Chaweng or Lamai) and the accomodation is near airpot/in flightpath so there is airtraffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear em-gla,

thank you for taking time to write a review about Villa Tanamera and our team here. Glad to hear you liked the facilities and amenities on offer and that you enjoyed the service. With regards to the location, you are right, our beach is more peaceful than the busy beaches of Chaweng and Lamai, however if our guests want to shop or go out in Chaweng it is just a 5 min taxi ride.

best regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we first booked our apartment in Villa Tanamera I had a good feeling but not excessive expectations. I was expecting something cozy and not to fancy. My opinion has improved greatly as soon as we got there: at once a delicate smell of Jasmine and Frangipani welcomed us, Kuhn, the manager, is probably one of the nicest person I ever met. He is gentle and exceptionally helpful, so is the rest of the staff.

The resort is fine and peaceful, everything is well-groomed and clean: from the apartments to the swimming pool and the rooftop terraces.

Villa Tanamera is situated on The Big Buddha beach, in the north of the island: from there you can see the Big golden Buddha and enjoy the gorgeous sunsets.
Is the perfect location if you are looking for an unspoiled place to spend your holidays.

Several mini-markets surround the area (several Tesco express...), a typical street market is just a couple of minutes walking and the Ferry Pier as well.
If you want to visit other island (Tao, Pha-ngnan, Nang Yuan for instance) Kuhn will kindly help you with the bookings and it will arrange a taxi service to the airport or your next destination.

The airport is just around the corner, if you fear the jet noise, no worries, you will barely notice em and the flight stop quite early during the evening.

I warmly recommend Villa Tanamera to couple, families as well as for single travellers.
I forgot to mention the breakfast. Well you will find out ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thairambler, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear VertPaola,

we are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations, and thank you for praising our manger, Khun Tan, he really does his outmost to make our guest's stay memorable.
You have perfectly described the convenience of our location for anybody wanting a beach holiday, and who would like to explore the Samui archipelago,

hope we get to host you soon again,

regards

Milos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Tanamera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Tanamera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.