We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B1 Villa

Save Saved
You added B1 Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B1 Villa
6/10 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 53 hotels in Bophut
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice room but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is old and in need of some updating. My wife and I enjoyed being out of the craziness of the Chaweng area. There's also plenty of shopping and amenities near the hotel. The room was pretty plain and the bathroom was relatively clean. The view was really nice, overlooking the beach and sea. Wifi is included although can be a bit slow at time. Overall if you're looking for a relatively cheap place to stay where you're not planning on spending a ton of time this is a nice selection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

If you prefer space (large rooms) over design, service or even a hint of style then this might be the place for you.
I wound up here accidentally so it's not ideal and to be fair, the room is extremely large for the price. However you cannot expect anything other than the room itself. The "reception" room is ghastly and there seems to be no common area at all, other than the very small pool which apparently gets no sun and is completely unappealing. The pool area is a bit scungey; Kind of makes me cringe. It's just really sad because this is such a fantastic location and there are so many much better places around for less.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I recently stayed at B1 with 2 friends. We got a 4-person suite for the equivalent of $75 USD a night including WIFI and breakfast at a nearby cafe. Great Value for money!

The rooms were clean and spacious if not a little dated. Our suite had 2 rooms - each had a large bed and a bathroom with a shower. There was also a kitchenette and sofa/TV area. Our patio door opened right up to the beach and there were lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach for guests to use. There is also a small pool on site.

This property is located right on the beach in the heart of the Fisherman's Village. Within walking distance are countless restaurants and massage shops. There is also a 24 hour 7-11, ATM machines and a well stocked pharmacy a couple blocks away. We were most impressed on our last day when, noting our flight didn't leave until 6pm, the staff informed us we were welcome to stay in our room until we had to leave for the airport despite noon being the printed check-out time. We really enjoyed our stay. While definitely not a luxury property, if you are looking for cheap and cheerful, it doesn't get much better than B1.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

b1 villa & spa is a very nice boutique hotel. with less than 10 units, the mgmt really take care of their guests' needs. would definitely recommend to travellers who like seaview but not keen to swim.
(bophut beach is NOT suitable for swimming with coarse sand & sharp coral)

Room Tip: choose 1st floor suites for added privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This will be my 5th time in 4 Years that I (we) stayed at this hotel, and I enjoyed it very much.
The Room were just as remembered them from the first time we stayed there, the space the relaxing colours and the view. The staff was always excellent and cleaned the rooms very nicely. I have had the chance to stay on all three floors and I have to say the difference in design and the colours really surprised me for such a small place to attempt. The varying colours of the suites make you think you have arrived at a different location, even though it would only be a room on the next floor. The fisherman's village in a very quaint and quiet area.A nice road to have an evenings stroll and has many nice restaurants to dine at, with many different cuisines on offer too. I Have to say the master piece is the view showing the bay and the islands I would say really topped my holidays off. A relaxing stay, shall be seeing them again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor or even the middle floor the view is just superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was my second stay at B1, and I was disappointed this time round. It seemed like the owner has let things run down a bit. Having been locked out on the balcony from just closing the glass sliding door the latch just dropped into the socket. We were on the third level in the Amber suite. Not good as this happened early in the evening, and all staff had gone home, no security staff on the property. We had to scale over a wall to get closer to the resort next door and yell for someones attention this took some time. To top it off our entrance door was locked so they had to kick the door in, to get to the balcony door to unlock. Besides all that the staff are excellent and very helpful, shame about the owner. I definitely will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombes, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 via mobile

We booked the Alnilam suite for 3 nights and the average feeling of our stay is excellent even if the beginning was quite bad (the hotel forgot to send us a pick up transfer car at the airport, we waited and called them for one jour). The suite was really spacious and well decorated, staff extremely friendly and helpful (motorbike rental, advices for the best beach...). Location is great, especially with the friday market in fisherman village. The beach is not really appropriate to swim but it was so quiet and so beautiful to wake up every morning seing the sea, you can just enjoy the meaning of holidays. Really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B1 Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B1 Villa

Address: 6/10 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B1 Villa & Spa Suites is located on the idyllic island of Koh Samui off the eastern coast of Thailand. Our prime, beachfront location in the quaint Fisherman's Village of Bo Phut features a panoramic view of the sea and Phangan Island in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your B1 Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b1 Hotel Koh Samui
b1 Spa Koh Samui
B1 Villa Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B1 Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.