We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Dance Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Dance Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Dance Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   63/253 Moo 5 Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani province, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Bophut
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Sea Dance Resort for 4 nights at the end of June. We found this place from Tripadvisor and we were so glad we have picked this resort. At first, we couldn't make our booking with the local agency so we emailed the resort directly. Mr. Poy, the owner was so helpful and made our booking process very quick and smooth. The resort is a boutique style with beautiful individual villa featuring different views and decorations. We took villa #2 and it was fantastic!! The room was clean, big with contemporary decor and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was nicely decor with stone walls and wooden designs. We had our own plunge pool and a small garden with a nice sala. The view of our room was facing the infinity pool, the beach and the ocean. It was just an amazing view!! We loved it so much!! The team was very helpful and handled all our needs with their best capacity. We like to specially thank Junior and Sai with their 6+ stars service during our stay. You and the team has made our stay wonderful and enjoyable!! A true 5 stars resort!!
The resort only had one restaurant serving Thai food but their quality of the food was superior and very reasonable price. You do have an option to walk out to the main street (less than 10 mins) away from the resort to eat at this more local restaurant. They serve Thai, Western and also light snacks. There are also an 7-Eleven shop and a nice massage place on the same street. We went out to the Chaweng one night and we took the resort car (baht 500 per way, very reasonable price). There were many nice restaurants in Chaweng so if you decide to rent a motorbike, its a good idea to eat out in Chaweng.
The resort don't have their Spa and gym room yet, so we did Spa at next door hotel and they gave us a 30% discount as a first time customer. The spa was clean but the room wasn't very fancy and there were no lockers for personal storage. However, their massage lady was very professional and experienced. So the overall Spa experience was still relaxing and enjoyable.
To conclude, we will definitely recommend this resort to all our friends and family who is visiting Samui.

Room Tip: Room 2 is across from the restaurant and close to the pool. The washroom in the garden view villas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear L&B,

Thank you for sharing your Sea Dance experience on Tripadvisor, It makes me happy to read and to know that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope that next time you visit us our Thai spa will be ready to offer you a treatment.

We are looking forward to your next visit please feel free to contact us at:poyatseadance@gmail.com or info@seadanceresort.com for special offers.

Kind Regards,

Poy&Sea dance team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

From start to finish our vacation at Sea Dance was amazing and incredibly relaxing. We were picked up on day at the Samui airport, we were traveling with a small baby we were driven safely to Sea Dance in a nice Toyota Fortuner.
We were VERY happy with our rooms, they were clean, new and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and the Air Conditioning very good. We had two rooms, both with private pools. Very nice layout, but make sure you ask for a room set back, away from direct view. Sea Dance is quiet.
Every morning we had a very nice breakfast, we actually ended up dining in most nights at Sea Bass, the in house restaurant. We loved Toy's amazing Thai food, she's a very accomplished chef with a background at one of the fancy big Thai hotels in Dubai. We loved that Sea Dance had their own garden with homegrown herbs and vegetables. The food tasted so fresh and was mostly organic, which we prefer!
The whole Sea Dance team made us feel like family. Junior was a very caring manager and every morning his whole team were ready to serve and made sure we had an amazing stay. The staff were very friendly and amazing with our baby boy. He loved being spoiled by the Sea Dance team!
The pool area is very peaceful, with an amazing view of the ocean. The beach has rocks directly in front of the resort but a small walk down the beach and its all sand. Even though at low tide I recommend wearing some form of beach shoe while bathing. The beach was never busy and away from the crowded Chaweng beach. We hired the in house taxi to drive us around to the "Walking Street" Friday market in Bophut and to a few restaurants on the island, it was worth the extra fee for the in house taxi. To sum it up we will be back! We love the tranquility and relaxed feel of Sea Dance, the whole place has a calming energy around it and the staff is truly what makes this resort stand out. Frankly, I will never stay at another hotel in Samui. Sea Dance is THE place.

Room Tip: Pick a room set back a bit from the pool for more privacy. Make sure you get one with a private bamb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear T&Co,
Thank you for being our Sea Dance guest and your time on sharing your Sea Dance experience on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Up until now the name of cute little master A often come up among the team... we are looking forward to your next visit. For special package and arrangement please feel free to contact us at: info@seadanceresort.com.

Kind Regards,

Poy&Sea Dance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had such an enjoyable time during our stay at Sea Dance Resort in June 2014. I had won a couple of nights at 'uber resort' W Retreat in Koh Samui and was looking for somewhere else to spend 5-days before moving to W.

Thought and care has been put into every little detail at Sea Dance and every single person working here exudes enthusiasm and warmth. It feels like a big happy family, who are excited to have relatives and friends staying! Poy and Junior have clearly put their heart and soul into the resort and it shines through in everything, from the beautifully designed and decorated villas, the exceptionally good restaurant, the luscious gardens and, of course, the infamous Mojitos!

From the moment we were greeted at the airport and whisked to the resort, to the moment we left, I simply cannot find fault. I only wish we had arranged to stay longer. The funny thing was when we arrived at W Retreat - an incredible property, which you would expect paying 10 times what we did at Sea Dance - we were actually very sad. We missed Sea Dance and even considered forfeiting our couple of nights at W and returning to 'our friends'!

Our stay at Sea Dance was tailored to our every whim. We mentioned the possibility of hiring a scooter to get around the island and it was arranged for us by the time we finished our breakfast and put on our room. The same is possible for a 'cooking experience' with the very talented kitchen team at Sea Dance. (Unfortunately we didn't get to experience it this time - we ran out of time! - but we shall certainly return and do it then!)

The location is fantastic - it is close to (but not too close to!) Chaweng Beach. And in the other direction the Fisherman's Village, which is a must see when visiting Koh Samui, particularly on a Friday night for the street markets. Also in easy reach of both the Big Buddha and Wat Plai Laem temples.

Each and every one of the villas have their own personal flavour and details. All very thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated. The round cottages are just lovely, with stunning enclosed outdoor bathrooms - such luxury, I want one at home!

This is a luxury boutique resort at exceptionally good prices. The thing that left the biggest impression on me was the personal service and real connections, which we really missed when we moved on.

As I said, I cannot recommend Sea Dance highly enough. Please send me a message if you have any queries - I am more than happy to provide more details, if I am able.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden Cottage, which was just beautiful. For me the pick of the Cottages is number 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear M&M,

Thank you for your generous comment and sharing your Sea Dance experience. It was wonderful to have you both as our guest and to see you relaxed and unwind during your stay. I hope that you will be back to visit us soon and have enough time to do " Thai cooking experience". Please feel free to contact me if you plan to visit Samui. My email is poy@seadanceresort.com or info@seadanceresort.com.

Kind Regards,

Poy and SeaDance team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Sea Dance Resort is stunning; beautiful location, beautiful villas and beautiful people.
We had a villa right on the beachfront with our own pool with our own garden area, so relaxing and peaceful.
The food is amazing, great menu and everything tasted divine. The cocktails we had served at the swim up bar were fantastic, especially the passion fruit mojito!
Sea Dance is a special place....we loved it and can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear S&T,
Thank you for sharing your Sea Dance experience. It makes me happy to hear that you have enjoy your time at Sea Dance especially at the Sea Dance pool villa. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future and please feel free to contact me at: info@seadanceresort.com or poy@seadanceresort.com when you plan your next holiday.

Best Wishes,

Poy & SeaDance team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Dance resort and we definitely recommend it...

Poy and Junior were extremely welcoming from the moment we arrived. All the staff, in particular the waiters and waitresses, are extremely polite and very professional. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

There is a beautiful infinity pool and a small private beach, but it is nice and quiet. They also provide kayaks, which is a lot of fun... The food at the restaurant is also very good, mostly Thai food, which for us was a plus.

We wish every success to this new resort...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi R&T,

Thank you for being our guests and sharing your Sea dance experience. I will pass on your message to the rest of the team who will be happy to hear that you had a good stay. I hope that you will consider Sea Dance again on your next visit to Samui.

Please feel free to contact me at poyatseadance@gmail.com of info@seadanceresort.com should you required any information about Samui or Thailand.

Kind Regards,
Poy&Sea dance team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innellan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When arriving at The Sea Dance we were greeted by Junior, and soon introduced to Poy.

It was like meeting a long lost relative,

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here.

Chalets here are very unique, one even has a small pool shaped round a coconut tree.

Food was excellent and very reasonably priced too.

Being a newish resort it was quiet, but I am sure in the fullness of time that will change and our own private beach will be inhabited by others who visit,

This is the closest thing to heaven I have found.

So thanks again to Poy and Junior for a wonderful time at The Sea Dance resort.

I am sure we will return to this hidden gem

Room Tip: Get the chalet on front left of the resort. Views are amazing and what a way to waken up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seadanceresort, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear A&J,

Thank you for sharing your Sea Dance experience on Tripadvisor. It was fun to have you at Sea Dance and really look forward to your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me at poyatseadance@gmail.com when planning your next island visit.

Best Wishes to both,

Poy & Sea Dance team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I really have to appreciate the effort that Poi and Junior put in to develop this into a truly special holiday stay.
The kind of person attention you get is amazing. The team at the resort made every possible step to ensure that your stay is perfect. The resort itself is developed with significant thought going into even minute detail. The location of the resort is very good. Very close to town where you can eat though we hardly had food outside the resort. The beach side settings are nice. The little one with us enjoyed the pool to great extend. Bikes are available for rent just outside the resort. We stayed in the sea side pool villa, but I think we would have enjoyed the same if we had stayed in the garden villa. . The Thai food in the restaurant was really good and the recommendations from Poi was cool. Should taste the rice in pineapple she'll and the Tom Kha soup. Chef was very special in coming and talking to us and understanding what we like and what we do not. Sai was as well very good. Everything she does, she does with a smile. Looks like they all enjoy.

What stand out here is the special touch that Poi, junior, Sai and chef gives to each customer. I really wish the resort gets the visibility and grows and I hope they will be able to maintain the same Customer engagement as they grow.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poy B, MD at Sea Dance Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear S&S, Thank you for sharing your Sea Dance experience on Tripadvisor. It was great to have you all as our guests. Please feel free to get in touch with me at poyatseadance@gmail.com if you need my assistant on your next trip or even my input on your building project.

Best Wishes,

Poy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Dance Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dance Resort

Address: 63/253 Moo 5 Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani province, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#1 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Dance Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Koh Samui's secluded and tranquil Hanuman Bay, Sea Dance is an intimate boutique resort that celebrates love, joy and laughter. Sea Dance features tropical thatched roof private pool villas and garden cottages with wooden terraces amidst a peaceful garden setting where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sea Dance Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Dance Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Dance Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.