We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmand Samui

Gourmand Samui
17/7 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 89 872 1493
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 302 Restaurants in Bophut
Cuisines: French, Bistro
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

After 5 weeks traveling trough Thailand we were craving for western food.
We could not have chosen a better place, the food is absolutely delicious and the portions huge.

We felt immediately welcome, the French owners are very friendly and want to do their best for you, checking regularly if the food was as we wanted.

We had a appetizers, main course and dessert. Every dish was very tasty and the ingredients were as fresh as possible, not to mention healthy too without even trying.
The wine was a good selection and everything was at low prices.

We consider ourselves foodies and have been to Thailand on many occasions all over the country, this restaurant is one of our favorites, if not the favorite.

The atmosphere was relaxed with a good music selection, we won't hesitate to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN THAILAND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After traveling around Thailand for two months, we were delighted to find this gem!

The food is fresh, delicious and flavourful. Even better, the portions are enormous! They have a lovely assortment of cheeses and bread (very hard to find in Thailand), exquisite homemade desserts and a lovely wine list.

The couple running the restaurant is exceptionally friendly and the ambiance is very clean and charming.

We look forward to returning before leaving Ko Samui.

Merci!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“In love with french cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We decided to visit this place after reading TripAdvisors reviews. It was the right choice and perfect dinner. Im definitely in love with the salad two cheeses! it was very tasty and huge. Also we ordered salad with chicken and baked duck breast. All dishes were very delicious. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed every minute of the dinner and came next day for lunch) Hope to try famous french onion soup some day ))

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Nice Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We decided to go there after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor - and we didn't regret a second we choose this place! The restaurant is very cozy, has a nice design and the food is delicious! The salads are huge and very tasty, the dessert also very nice. Overall - we liked all food! Thanks for this place, will go definitely there again. Btw, the restaurant is placed close to Samui Go Kart (on the opposite side) - it is not difficult to find but the address written here in TA is not correct.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very Nice restaurant and excellent food, especially the wine is good :)
Friendly staff ! We enjoyed everything and can just recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmand Samui also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Gourmand Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmand Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.