We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saboey Resort and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saboey Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Saboey Resort and Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I enjoyed my staying in this small resort. My room was quite large and quite. I suggest you book your room directly with the hotel to get better deals rather than through the web searching engine. Its closeness to the airport is not as bad as I thought. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    107
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
51
187
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Saboey on our way back to NZ from Europe. This was the perfect end to our travels, Jon and the team were so warm and welcoming. During our stay it was my husbands birthday and the staff went out of their way to make it a very special occasion.

If you want to stay at a small boutique hotel away from the hustle and bustle of busy Cheweng this is the perfect place to be. The planes do come over the hotel but it adds to the excitement of the holiday and lasts no more than 15sec per flight.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I have spent the last 4 nights in this absolutely gorgeous place. We had beach villa 2 and went to sleep with the sound of waves lapping right outside our patio doors and awoke to the most beautiful view. The breakfast is huge and there is plenty of cooked to order choice. The villa is huge, with a massive comfy bed, sunken bath, dressing room area, huge shower/wet room and an area to make tea/coffee etc. the staff are so helpful and attentive. The road outside the hotel has several bars and restaurants plus a seven eleven. Also happy hour at the bar by the infinity pool from 5-7, lovely with their hot roasted peanuts. Can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Beach villa 2 or our friend had Ocean view 4 and were very pleased with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have just spent 12 nights at Saboey. The location is quiet, and an easy 5 min scooter ride to Bohputs Fishermans Village which has great restaurants and shopping. The hotel is in Bangrak, which is not the prettiest but once your inside the hotel you totally forget that. We stayed in a Beachfront Villa which seemed to offer the most privacy. It was neat and tidy. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We had a minor incident with a tour operator, ended up having to cancel the credit card payment via our bank cos the guy wouldn't honour our refund. Steer clear of Samui Pier Resort and book all yr excursions via the hotels front desk. They don't put a commission on top. Jon the Manager was very helpful to us during this, as he was during our whole stay. In summary, look it's not the Ritz Carlton, but you definitely get what you pay for. We would definitely recommend Saboey to anyone.

Room Tip: Beachfront Villas offer direct access to beach and u have your own sun loungers which only these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is the perfect place for those people who are looking for a hotel that is not in the touristic and busy area of Chaweng or Lamai. Saboey is a small boutique style hotel with very nice rooms and villa's all looking on a nice and quiet beach. Also the infinity pool is a wonderful place to relax and to chill out.
What is most remarkable of this hotel is its friendly and helpful staff. They are truly amazing...all of them ! Nothing is too much for them. By other words the service of this hotel is one of the best resorts I ever stayed. Also the friendly GM, Mr.Jon is a perfect host for all his guests. I would like to thank him for all the assitance and interesting chats we had during my stay. Keep up the good work like this and everybody will be happy :)
Mark Verfaillie, Koekelare, Belgium

Room Tip: Beach, Ocean & Garden Villa's are superb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Bang Rak is not a busy area yet the Saboey Resort is a welcome oasis right next to the beach. A small, boutique resort with a magnificent staff run by the friendly and engaging GM, Jon, who is a very affable Englishman; the villas have undergone extensive refurbishment and the whole grounds are very well appointed. The only sound at night is the water lapping up on the beach. The infinity pool looks as good as in the pictures, with the pool area providing a relaxing ambience to laze in quiet luxury yet being just a stone's throw from the beach and the sea. Breakfast has choice of Full, Continental, or Light and the chef is very receptive to suggestions as to how long the eggs should be boiled to match individual taste! We ate only two other meals at the resort, where the signature Pad Thai was gorgeous and the Cheeseburger was excellent. As mentioned earlier, the staff could not do enough to help and are genuinely interested in the well being and enjoyment of the residents. We love this place so much we're coming back for Xmas with the family!

Room Tip: We chose an upgrade to a Beach Villa - it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I enjoyed my holidays in Koh Samui recently. I am most glad in my whole trip is the resort that I stayed in. Though it may be a distance away from the busy areas, it located near a jetty to many islands and also near to some good eating places as well as the fisherman village. The room is clean and cozy even though my unit is not the ocean or garden view. The hotel members are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a fantastic view of the sunset over the sea from the pool. I enjoyed my breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 173 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#38 of 173 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.6 mi away
BayWater Resort
BayWater Resort
#2 of 11 in Choeng Mon
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#45 of 173 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#13 of 173 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#15 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saboey Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.