We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saboey Resort and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saboey Resort and Villas to your Saves list
Saboey Resort and Villas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 172 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have just spent 12 nights at Saboey. The location is quiet, and an easy 5 min scooter ride to Bohputs Fishermans Village which has great restaurants and shopping. The hotel is in Bangrak, which is not the prettiest but once your inside the hotel you totally forget that. We stayed in a Beachfront Villa which seemed to offer the most privacy. It was neat and tidy. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We had a minor incident with a tour operator, ended up having to cancel the credit card payment via our bank cos the guy wouldn't honour our refund. Steer clear of Samui Pier Resort and book all yr excursions via the hotels front desk. They don't put a commission on top. Jon the Manager was very helpful to us during this, as he was during our whole stay. In summary, look it's not the Ritz Carlton, but you definitely get what you pay for. We would definitely recommend Saboey to anyone.

Room Tip: Beachfront Villas offer direct access to beach and u have your own sun loungers which only these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    102
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
47
183
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is the perfect place for those people who are looking for a hotel that is not in the touristic and busy area of Chaweng or Lamai. Saboey is a small boutique style hotel with very nice rooms and villa's all looking on a nice and quiet beach. Also the infinity pool is a wonderful place to relax and to chill out.
What is most remarkable of this hotel is its friendly and helpful staff. They are truly amazing...all of them ! Nothing is too much for them. By other words the service of this hotel is one of the best resorts I ever stayed. Also the friendly GM, Mr.Jon is a perfect host for all his guests. I would like to thank him for all the assitance and interesting chats we had during my stay. Keep up the good work like this and everybody will be happy :)
Mark Verfaillie, Koekelare, Belgium

Room Tip: Beach, Ocean & Garden Villa's are superb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Bang Rak is not a busy area yet the Saboey Resort is a welcome oasis right next to the beach. A small, boutique resort with a magnificent staff run by the friendly and engaging GM, Jon, who is a very affable Englishman; the villas have undergone extensive refurbishment and the whole grounds are very well appointed. The only sound at night is the water lapping up on the beach. The infinity pool looks as good as in the pictures, with the pool area providing a relaxing ambience to laze in quiet luxury yet being just a stone's throw from the beach and the sea. Breakfast has choice of Full, Continental, or Light and the chef is very receptive to suggestions as to how long the eggs should be boiled to match individual taste! We ate only two other meals at the resort, where the signature Pad Thai was gorgeous and the Cheeseburger was excellent. As mentioned earlier, the staff could not do enough to help and are genuinely interested in the well being and enjoyment of the residents. We love this place so much we're coming back for Xmas with the family!

Room Tip: We chose an upgrade to a Beach Villa - it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I enjoyed my holidays in Koh Samui recently. I am most glad in my whole trip is the resort that I stayed in. Though it may be a distance away from the busy areas, it located near a jetty to many islands and also near to some good eating places as well as the fisherman village. The room is clean and cozy even though my unit is not the ocean or garden view. The hotel members are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a fantastic view of the sunset over the sea from the pool. I enjoyed my breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a fantastic holiday resort. the staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. We stayed in adjoining garden villas and were very pleased with the space and state of the rooms. The pool, restaurant and gardens suited our every need. The manager was readily available to help with any queries we had regarding activities around the island. Car hire from the hotel was also no problem and seven eleven across the road was very handy. Anyone who has a problem here is hard to please. We are booking the whole resort to have a special celebration here next year.

PT

Room Tip: Garden Suites are quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the second hotel we stayed at during our trip. After our earlier stay in Chaweng, this helped us explore a different part of the island.
The rooms were fairly large, slightly old but well mainained. Neat and clean. Check-in was quick and painless. Aircon was great.
The property has amazing plants and greenery. i enjoyed walking around exploring the hotel and tmanaged to get some nice pictures. Smallish infinity pool and a jacuzzi that we enjoyed thouroughly.
The staff is extremely courteous and always ready to help out with anything. The hotel offers possibly one of the cheapest airport pickup and drop services. Also renting a two-wheeler from the hotel is easy and safe, so thats what we did. Is great fun to drive around the island exploring.
We ate at the pool restaurant where the food was pretty nice and great value for money.

A 7/11 right opposite for anything you might need.

Enjoyed our stay and likely to return on future trips :-)

Room Tip: Villas on the beach are the best. Garden villas best for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here 2 weeks ago. The resort is smaller and during our stay very peaceful and tranquil.

Only a short taxi or Tuk Tuk trip from the busy spots makes it the perfect spot for relaxing and chilling out. We had a Deluxe Villa and a Garden View Villa. Both were extremely comfortable and relaxing. Amenities were first rate and beautifully clean.

The star of the resort is the pool and White bar. Simple in design and beautiful to use. We found it very easy to spend all day there, food and drinks were great value and quality and always well presented.

My travelling companion was unwell and needed a short stay in hospital, the Manager and all the staff could not have done more to make sure we had every assistance and kindness possible. They went very much out of their way to help us.

It showed to us just how well trained, friendly and great the staff at this resort are.

I could not recommend this resort or its staff more highly.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms slightly more private, the Deluxe Villa upstairs with the balcony/terrace was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Saboey Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saboey Resort and Villas

Address: 51/4 Moo 4 Bangrak Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saboey Resort and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saboey is a beautiful, secluded resort, designed to maximize serenity, space and privacy. Nestled amidst lush tropical gardens and landscaped around a double-infinity freshwater pool and Jacuzzi, allowing stunning beach and sea views. A contemporary Asian design, offering 14 spacious villas and 6 suites. Saboey is an intimate retreat, with personalized and attentive service. Indulge with the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Saboey Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saboey Resort And Villas Hotel Bophut
Saboey Hotel Bophut
Saboey Resort Bophut
Saboey Resort And Villas Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saboey Resort and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.