We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bo Phut Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 898 Reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Extreme luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Loved this resort, definitely 5 star. The resort is small with beautiful surroundings. Very quiet and peaceful. We were upgraded to garden villa with pool, gorgeous. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Even the gardeners speak to you. There is two restaurants with a bar. Enjoyed a Thai night at the main restaurant with entertainment. There is a happy 2 hours every night with delicious cocktails on offer. Your villa is attended to twice daily with fresh fruit and water, orchids placed through out the villa, even an oil burner lit every evening to fragrance your room. Immaculately clean though out the resort. It is situated on the beach front with a beautiful pool area. Many little touches to make your stay perfect. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: garden villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    137
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
107
644
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were extremely pampered the whole time. The happy hour drinks were delicious' the fruits they bring you to your beach chair to help you cool down in the middle of the afternoon are greatly appreciated, and even the welcome drink was unbelievably good.

Our room was immaculately cleaned, with the towels always folded creatively.

Room was comfortable, shower was lovely.


The breakfast spread was amazing. The noodles were frankly better than what we got at highly rated restaurants in Bangkok, the fruits and juices were fresh and delicious, the breads tasted like they came from a good French bakery (crusty bread can't be easy to make in the tropics).

The coconut jam was incredible. We ate a lot of it, I suggest that you do the same.


The only complaint would be that the staff's English was poor for such an expensive resort filled with foreigners. It was hard to get suggestions for things to do around the island, and even when we had specific places we wanted to visit, it wasn't easy to communicate this to the drivers.

We went on the national park tour through the hotel, which was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is really very nice, small and cosy. We stayed 5 nights and we were upgraded to the garden villa, which is very good and with a very good size. The swimming pool is nice and of good size. The beach in front of the hotel is also nice. One key characteristic of this small hotel is the calm and the peace. Basically every body is relaxing. Breakfast was quite good, even if after few days it was always the same. Staff is really kind and always available. I must say though that we find it a bit impersonal: for some reason we did not have a lot of exchanges with the staff or the management. Generally speaking I like the personal attention and warm feeling of being known, welcomed which you normally get in Asia. Maybe it was just us, but we missed it a bit.
At the end we were very happy and relaxed and would recommend if you stay in Samui, and you like a nice resort, with a nice beach , but you you like to be spoiled and quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at Bo Phut Resort & Spa for a week. It was almost as good as a cruise ship. The staff were extremely polite and courteous at all times. Our room was attended every morning and night, replenishing fresh fruit everyday along with lighting an oil burner and mossie protection in our room nightly with our bed turned down. Each day there was a list of activities we could join in, fitness, garland flower making, learning Thai, wind surfing, canoeing etc. This was all included in the price of our room. We were greeted each morning with a beautiful buffet breakfast with an amazing selection, nothing was too much trouble for the staff to meet our needs. They also provided a chauffer service for a reasonable fee. The bed was the most comfortable bed we stayed in on our 4 week vacation. We would highly recommend Bo Phut Resort and Spa to stay in if you want luxury, peace and comfort. Val and Gordon

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent hotel with spectacular view of the Bo Phut bay. Staff is amazing, No question was too much to ask, friendly, attentive, superb! The garden room was amazing and very luxurious. Breakfast buffet was also excellent. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Compliments to the staff for making our stay unforgettable!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was our first trip to Ko Samui and we so pleased we selected the Bo Phut Resort. Thank you Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel could not be faulted in any way and I can only endorse the excellent reviews that other guests have submitted. The rooms, grounds and staff are all wonderful. We also thought the location was great. It was a 10 - 15 min walk to Fisherman's Village where there is plenty of bars and restaurant's top pick from, the Friday night walking market is also a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 9 nights and had the best holiday ever...on arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a garden villa, received a complimentary massage and a free meal at the sala restaurant. The staff cannot do enough for you and always went out their way to make your stay perfect. If your planning a trip to koh samui and looking for a small luxury hotel then stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
#8 Business Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bo Phut Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.