We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bungalows amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Beach Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Beach Bungalows to your Saves list
Eden Beach Bungalows
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   180/5 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“best bungalows amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. The bungalows were amazing loved the bathroom design in the room, and the high pitched roofs it was perfect. Feels lovely and homely all quite new too. Beds lovely clean and comfy.
The walkway and patio ouside the rooms were well tended and lovely to walk through.
The staff were always polite and friendly and we felt welcome here. Food was good and the pool was lovely to have a dip in. Even when it was stormy!! Beach towels provided too,.
I only have good things to say about this place. The location is about 20 min walk to Fishermans village, but lots of restaurants nearby too.

Room Tip: all rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilette, Propriétaire at Eden Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you very mutch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here overnight to see the Angthong marine park before going over to Koh Tao. It was quite a walk to the fishermans village along a hard gravely beach. However fishermans village was a lovely market to buy all your souvenirs and get some much cheaper meals than the restaurant was offering.

Nothing to say about the service, the staff were friendly to us and we didn't need to speak a word of french unlike other reviews here.

The room bar and pool were done to a high standard however the safe wasn't screwed down to anything, that made for a few worries!.

The nightlife was buzzing nearby if you are into that sort of thing. However this hotel seemed just far enough away to avoid most of it if you wanted to.

Room Tip: There isn't a "Good Room" they are all the same. Avoid anything that says "Sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If u would like a nightmare of a holiday, then stay at Eden Beach Bungalows It is run by French arrogant, disrespectful people. If u r not French, u were treated with disrespect and disgust and made to feel like an intruder. Their friends and family came over around lunchtime and took over the resort, pool and spa included. The Manager that runs the restaurant at night, is completely rude, obnoxious and treats non French guests with total disrespect, It is only a CASH ONLY resort and restaurant They only serve French cheap wine The menu is very limited. The resort and restaurant are separately owned/managed, but still French. The receptionist at night Tim was a beautiful friendly and helpful person and she was the only good thing about it. The bungalows were ok but not outstanding. Water to the shower was terrible. No room service at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilette, Propriétaire at Eden Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Sorry to be french .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went there to spend the day as they have a restaurant called the beach. Very nice place. Can't find it on TripAdvisor. ..beautiful décoration, nice food, nice pool, sunbeds, towels offered...great to relax or have a massage or go for jet skiing!
Owners and staff were very nice too.
We had a great moment there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in April. The bungalows were lovely, some of the nicest we have ever stayed in.

We were really happy with the location too as we wanted to be a little bit away from the action.
We travelled with a baby and unfortunately the resort did not cater for children well at all. This was a shame as during our stay there were quite a few young families which was great to see. There were no high chairs at all in the restaurant which I found odd. Nearly everywhere we went in Thailand, even the cheap restaurants on the street had high chairs. This was disappointing and made having a meal harder than it needed to be.

The atmosphere was very lacking too. The bar area is really nice but it wasn't the type of place people would just hang out and drink into the evening. Most nights it was dead by 8pm.

The main let down of Eden Beach Bungalows was the staff. After a day here we realised that you needed to be French to get the friendly, bubbly service. The resort staff were great (cleaners, gardeners, receptionists etc) but the bar tenders and waiters were rude and obnoxious. No smiles when taking your order and everything seemed like a hassle.

We would arrive at the restaurant and struggle to even get a "hello" from the staff...then two minutes later a French family would arrive and bells and whistles would be brought out for them. At first we didn't take it personal but after days of bad service and watching French families be welcomed with happy smiles and conversation we realised it wasn't just a one off.

Overall it was definitely some of the worst service we have received in Thailand and it did put a dampener on our stay. It's a shame because if the service was good we would have loved the place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilette, Propriétaire at Eden Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Nous sommes désolés que vous ayez ressenti une telle ambiance.
Tout le monde est le bienvenu à l'Eden Beach et beaucoup de nationalités y ont déjà séjourne.
Maintenant les propriétaires de l'hotel sont français, les gérants du restaurant sont francais "c'est pour cela que la cuisine est délicieuse" un clin d'oeil au cuisinier. Il est beaucoup plus facile, et sans intention d'être désagréable envers nos amis anglophone, de parler avec nos concitoyens, l'anglais n étant pas le fort des français, mais nous le parlons suffisamment pour vous accueillir correctement et vous aider à passer un agreable sejour.
Pour les bonjours du matin et le sourire, je ne comprends pas ce qu'il y a eu, en général les thaï sont plutôt des gens accueillants.
Je vous remercie d'avoir séjourne à l Eden Beach et d'avoir pris le temps de nous ecrire. Nous allons faire en sorte que nos amis anglophone se sentent bien parmi les français .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I made the mistake of booking the eden bungalows (in fisherman's village Bophut) rather than eden beach bungalows. Luckily they are owned by the same company so was able to rectify fairly easily with the nice french lady owner Lydia. The eden beach bungalows are located in a great spot about 10 - 15 mins walk to fisherman's village. Accommodations are clean and quirky, the small pool area and bar has a nice vibe and there's a tree house where you can get an hours massage for 300 baht (£5.50). Food is good (both thai and european available). The only thing that lets this place down is the manager (Papisse) - he's easy to recognise as he's the one swanning around whilst everyone else is working. Think french Basil Fawlty and you won't be far off - we stayed 6 nights and he did not acknowledge us once (maybe he's anti english). All the other staff were friendly tho so don't let this guy put you off booking. Another odd thing that goes on (especially at weekend) is loads of the owners french mates and families come in and you feel like you've gate crashed a private pool party - not a problem for us as it was low season but could be an issue during high season. Overall I would recommend this accommodation - there were lots a good places to eat in bop hut and preferred it to chaweng beach area.

Room Tip: Classic bungalow had 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and quirky. The restaurant/bar area has a nice vibe. The tree house massage area is unique and a lovely spot to get a massage. The only thing letting this hotel down is it was a little unwelcoming, no one that works there is particularly friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#58 of 172 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 172 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#45 of 172 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#35 of 172 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Bungalows
Eden Bungalows
#27 of 136 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Bungalows

Address: 180/5 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Beach Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Beach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.