We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hacienda Suite

L'Hacienda Suite
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Hacienda Suite to your Saves list
L'Hacienda Suite
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6/1 Moo 1 Fisherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 129 Bophut B&B and Inns
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in a beach front room which was spacious and comfortable with spectacular views over the bay.
Other rooms are smaller and don't have windows.
There is a small roof top pool at the sister hotel.
Located at the edge of Fisherman's Village close to restaurants, shops and bars.

Room Tip: Book beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is right on the beach and close to lots of seaside restaurants. On Friday evening, a night market (with bargains and delicious food) is held just outside the hotel. The room was small but comfortable with a very nice balcony. The only downside was that it has an open bathroom so I was able to hear my partner using the restroom!
The rooftop pool/jacuzzi is not to be missed. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in a sea view room with views to die for!! ... We arrived at 7.30am & check in not till 1pm but they let us straight in. Beds are large & rooms are lovely. You get none of the 'extras' but I asked for a hairdryer & they supplied!:) location is fabulous smack in the middle of the fishermans village. One tiny thing there are no mirrors only in the bathroom but it is dark in there,but everything else was so lovely- highly recommend x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Lovely villas if you get the ones overlooking the beach towards Phangan.

The villas are actually a little highrise 3 floors high with a room over looking the beach, one overlooking the front of the hotel, and a little box room that could make the room overlooking the beach into a family suite.

It is 2 minutes’ walk to the Fishermans village, and right by the weekly Friday night market / walking street.

The Bophut beach is not the best, but you can use the pool at l'Hacienda hotel.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the bed was comfortable and large. The bathroom is a fabulous wetroom – just needed a bit more lighting as it was a bit dark! Tea / coffee, fridge and safe.

Nice view from the balcony. No lift so not so good for those with walking difficulties.

We choose to have breakfast in fishermans village every day.

It was very good value.

Room Tip: pay a bit more get a room overlooking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this accommodation online based on the pictures attached to the website. The room we got when we arrived was not what anyone could call a suite! it was a room with 2 beds pushed together taking up most of the floor space limiting how we could move around, in fact we couldn't really move. The room was clean as was the bathroom and the shower was lovely but without a window was always a little gloomy. The room we were in was obviously in the middle of the front and back rooms both of which had a balcony and no doubt lovely view. That aside the place is quiet and located close enough for a wander to a bar or restaurant but not so close you hear them. The place is lovely but I would not stay in the same accommodation. It was however fantastic value

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We booked to stay in a sea view room at Hacienda Suite for 3 nights in December. When we arrived we got told our room had a leak so we would have to stay in the sister hotel L'Hacienda Suite for 1 night before moving across. We were initially a little annoyed about this but the room we were given was beachfront with jacuzzi so we couldn't complain! L'Hacienda suite has a lovely little pool on the top of the hotel with great views of sea. This hotel needs a bit of an update as it is looking a bit old, but clean enough. When we moved to the Hacienda Suite the building is much newer and the rooms are modern and spotless. Excellent view from sea view room!
Location of both hotels is good for walking street in Bophut. We ended up staying another night :-)

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room in the Hacienda Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay over all at L'Hacienda, for the price of the stay. Staff were very helpful and accommodating with good suggestions. Definitely worth the price, and the view and location are great.

It is an old hotel, that could use a few touch ups, walls and ceilings in our room had some gross spots and we had a few ants on the floor and some in our sheets. The beds were kind of hard, but definitely comparable to the rest of Thailand as all Thai beds seem to be hard :(.

Coffee in the morning was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hacienda Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hacienda Suite

Address: 6/1 Moo 1 Fisherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Hacienda Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your L'Hacienda Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hacienda Suite Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hacienda Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.