We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna is the new owner and she is very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cash Bar

Cash Bar
Haad Bo Phut Road, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 87 678 1404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 51 things to do in Bophut
Attraction details
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anna is the new owner and she is very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

She made me the biggest Mojito I have ever seen…. didn't even ask her…. she just knew, one of those people, really cool, will come again, I knew the previous owner but he was not half as pretty as her :-).

Cheers

Chris

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly fairly quiet bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Previous reviewer must have been in a different place - or is only interested in cheap Shish. The bar is very friendly, Novus is great fun to play and the G&T is excellent, as mentioned in other reviews. Fairly quiet bar towards the end of the strip, but good for a chill out after dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“bad attitude and TOO spendy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The bartender was instantly rude the minute we walked in. You know, when someone gives you that unwelcoming look and says "what do you want" as though there is a problem. We just wanted to smoke shisha however they charge 800 baht. WHAT? You do the math. I could buy a Hookah and 2 boxes of tobacco for that price. Dont waste your time. Head down to Coco Tams on the other end of the strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best Mojito on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good Rum, right recipу - the best drink!
Also u can play Novus and other games here. We spent great time with friends.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Lemongrass Gin & Tonic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We found this place as we were wandering around the Friday night market in Fishermans Village. The owner had a stall outside his bar selling cocktails, very enterprising. We bought two lemongrass gin & tonics, omg they were wonderful. We visited a few days later. It's a really nice bar, mostly frequented by Russians but everyone is welcome. It's very friendly and the food looked good. I was treated to a master class on how to make lemongrass gin & tonics. I loved this place. You must give it a try.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cash Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Cash Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cash Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.