We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yogarden

The Yogarden
78 Moo 1 Laanthong Road, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
085-790 3409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Bophut
Type: Health Clubs
Attraction Details
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place almost by accident and decided to have lunch there. The coconut juice was the best we've had in Thailand and we also had a smoothie, rice paper rolls and a veggie pad Thai. All were delicious and served overlooking the beautiful gardens. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jan Ridder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

It was great being here... very nice and quit and Bonnie is so helpfull. I came in a period of mij life i will call soulsearching and to ease mij mind. The yogagarden is perfect place te be and ease your mind, the yogagarden is place where i came with much pleasure. The yogalessons are very good and the teachers are nice and for me als a beginner that was very good. Fore one week twice a day i practiced for the first time in my life yoga and the people from yogarden were nice and understanding to me. I recommand this place if you wanna do yoga on Koh Sam Hui.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YOGA MUST VISIT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The house and the garden is beautiful, but as the people are those who makes the great atmosphere here, I wish I could meet every day such great, friendly and professional people as I did in Yogarden... I would reccommnend this place to everybody. It is inspiring and peaceful. My two kids loved the visits very much, as there is great playroom, too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

After a while of "wholesome" holiday spending, we decided to add a bit of guilt management/damage control to our otherwise lazy and unhealthy agenda. We wanted to do something we could do as a couple and something we wouldn't otherwise do back home and we ended up driving to the Yogarden in Fishermen's Village for a pilates class.
The place was tranquil, beautiful and rather homely. The garden was lovely and the old thai house was very charming.
We were both absolute beginners, but the instructor made us feel welcome and less pathetic at pilates than we actually were. At the end of class, I was complete drenched and able to do all sorts of "hippie-esque" positions with the ball, which i never thought possible. It was a ton of fun, even though I walked funny (creepy) for 2 days from sore muscles...
After class, we had some sort of healthy shakes, which were surprisingly unhorrible (Tip: Hot coffee isn't a great choice after a workout).
We went several times and we'll definitely revisit next time we're on Samui!

Jannik & Neel, Denmark

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tranquil yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love this place, the teachers the owners and the Dahl, the Dahl is worth getting out of bed for!! Xxx

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yogarden also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Yogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yogarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Yogarden to your Saves list