We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Island Estate to your Saves list
Paradise Island Estate
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   74/82 Moo5, T. Bophut Choeng Mon Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at a 3 Bedroom Private Pool Villa and our party of 5 can only highly ranked this deluxe private hotel with a 5* mark.
We had a sublime week, service to quality of decor and location. Villas are very private and spacious, architecture is Thai and decor is a mixture of Asia meeting Europe at its best. We felt home and very welcome soonest we were met at Samui airport, Ong our Villa manageress was a great host and always available to ensure our needs and demands were met.
Choeng Mon Beach is a 7 minutes walk but Golf cart services provided at your Villa doorstep on call is a 2 minutes ride, the Beach is very nice and have plenty of restaurants as well as many water activities but is a much better and classi option than going to Chaweng Beach which is overcrowded. Services are 1st class and we cant wait to return at this beautiful oasis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited Koh samui with my family and spend 12 nights at paradise island estate for our New Year vacation. After reading the great reviews we decided to reserve a 3 bedroom delluxe villa. We made the right choice as Villa is beautiful and come with 5 stars hotel services. Private housekeeper Mew was remarkable and villa manageress Ong was superb to assist with our every needs. Breakfast is served by the pool patio or dining room at your requested times and the choice caters for everyone paladar. Furnitures and deco is sublime and you feel in a true island spirit with magnificent tropical gardens and infinity pool, very private. Choeng Mon beach is great and our children enjoy every moment at this white sand paradise beach, restaurants and amenities are 1st class. Thank you to all Paradise Island team for a very special and memorable vacation in Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed there for 6 nights. Was the worst experience ever. Room didnt get cleaned very good even that i told the manager that it need to get cleaned. breakfast was poor and less than continental (coffee was brought in a used plastic bottle and then filled in the coffee machine so that it looks like it was made fresh) pool chair were stained with birds pooped and didnt get cleaned during our stay at all. place is far from everything on a hill so u need to rent a scooter to get to any beach or walk for 20 min. the managaer asked me 4 times if i wanna pay with cash even that i already said that i want to pay with credit card, was very annoying.. the told us to keep the front gate to the "resort" closed at all times but even the manager didnt close the front gate?? so everyone could just walk in to our villa since the villas all have access right from the street. i dont know where all these good reviews are coming from. i have a doubt that they are fake, but i cannot prove it. would not recommend staying there at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Paradise Island Estate it the most beautiful and peaceful place that I ever stay in, very clean rooms, nice location in the island, very very great staff, the CEO of this preioperity was really helpfull and whenever we have any concern he reply to us immediately.

I will highly recommend this place to anyone want to visit Koh Samui island.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our first holiday away with a newborn, and a 3 & 4 year old! The villa was well kitted out, very quiet, yet five minutes from the beach, restaurants, etc. Ong was great, organising day trips and looking after us all! The pool and stairs were made 'kiddy proof' so no worries there. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been vacationing for a week at Paradise Island Estate – Baan Chang Villa. Everything went as promised, starting with the airport pickup, daily breakfast, private chef BBQ/dinner, daily transportation back in forth to beach, etc. The Villa Manager Ong is doing a great job there and we want to thank her again for all the efforts.
The location is not far from the beach, restaurants, and bars but far enough from hustle and bustle. Villa is very private with a great pool and garden.
However, the villa is starting to show its age. The hardwood, stairs and door are loudly screeching at every movement. All TV’s are very old and the quality of picture is suffering. I hope the owner will put some effort to rectify these if he wants to keep the 5* rating.
Also I suggest that in the breakfast list to add some veggie options.
Overall, we got a nice vacation in a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lovely villas with amenities and spacious too with a superb garden. Rooms' decor is beautiful.
Located in a quiet and tranquil area of Choeng Mon away from the hustle and bustle. Beach close to hotel is good. Chewang and especially Lamai are distant from this place.
I must add that Ong the villa manager is extremely helpful, efficient and understanding.she met us when we arrived, gave us good advice when we needed and also drove us to the beach in her golf buggy. Thank u again Ong and Francesco for making our Samui Island experience lovely.
Just a small suggestion - perhaps another resource or caretaker should be around at the villas later between 5pm & 10pm for any guest needs / emergencies.
Restaurants on the beach and Orchid are good places to eat if staying at Choeng Mon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Estate

Address: 74/82 Moo5, T. Bophut Choeng Mon Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Island Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to offering our Guests deluxe hotel and concierge services within the space and privacy of each of our own private pool villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Estate Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.