We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food lovely service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Classico

Classico
Fishermans Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 1234, Thailand
+66 81 535 4578
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 301 Restaurants in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 106 Reviews
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Italian and mediterranean inspired dishes, all freshly prepared to order. We have something to suit every taste and can cater to special requirements. Our extensive wine list wonderfully compliments the wide selction of dishes on our carefully designed menu. Call in for a pleasurable dining experience during your stay on koh samui and soak in the ambience of this beautiful island while our friendly staff will be only too happy to help make your visit a memorable one
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here today spicy tuna soup to die for. Great Italian food good value wine cost a bit more than most but the food is worh the extra paid. Liked it so much we booked for dinner later in the week.








    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    17
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous food a must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We called in here after walking past.

It's not the cheapest place but its definitely one of the best meals I've had in Thailand.

We got prawns for starter which were delicious. The steak for main was also fab in a wonderful sauce. The desert was to die for, chocolate brownie... Mmmmmmmmm!

Gorgeous food, a real treat, if you love food try it, but take your cheque book!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, Surrey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

After a long day on mopeds stopped here for a relaxing dinner to end the day.

Good menu and we had three courses plus wine. Service was good and the atmosphere in the restaurant is really nice.

Food was very good and the dessert of home made chocolate truffles with an espresso and brandy was fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I ate here twice on my recent trip to Thailand. The restaurant is excellently presented with food to match. A real standout in a street of good eateries. Whilst I was tempted by the the seafood, I had the fillet steak on my first trip and could not keep away from it on my return. As good as any I have had!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious meal at this restaurant. We had the pasta, it melted in your mouth, also we enjoyed a bowl of olives, presentation of the food was fantastic, There is also a place for you to dine by the seaside. manager and staff were very friendly. My only complaint was we ordered 2 cups of expresso coffee it had to be the worst coffee on the island, we did expect decent coffee from this lovely restaurant. Yes we would go again minus the coffee. We will score this restaurant a 4 because of the coffee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abi R, Manager at Classico, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Many thanks for the positive review. We are always happy to receive feedback, and always eager to improve our guest's experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed your meals, and very sorry you did not enjoy the coffee, i will ensure this issue is resolved and hope very much that upon your next dining experience, we can make everything perfect for you. We hope to see you again during your stay on samui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classico also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.