We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Resort

Save Saved
You added Peace Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Peace Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 52 hotels in Bophut
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travelled here in november 2011, Hotel was amazing, I was given one of the beach huts and it was perfect and quiet and helped to set the perfect setting for a holiday in thailand. The people were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The hotel was clean to a very high standard and well maintained, The food was also very good however was more expensive than the food found a short walk down the road. The bars and restraunts in the local town were nice and this was the perfect location for a nice relaxing holiday however it is also accessible to all of the main things you would want to be taking part in when holidaying in thailand, Full moon party is a must and was an amazing night! And so is the elephant treck, there is a good trip organisation desk right outside the frount of the hotel and we used this for all of our trips and felt we got good value. Deffinately try the food from the people on the beach they are lovely and the food is very good for an afternoon snack at the pool. overall amazing holiday and would deffinately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Beach huts are the best rooms and it feels like you have your own little home for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    200
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
86
270
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Irymple, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow, from the moment we arrived at check in to the moment of check out has been unbelievably the best service from all staff! We had 40 guest staying with us at the Peace Resort for our wedding (with Faraway Weddings) and everyone was well looked after! Cleanliness was second to none - we had a Sea Breeze room and daily room service and turn down service at night with fresh towels delivered each time. Bar staff will look After you if you look after them. Massage ladies are awesome and prices are the same as on the street! We will be coming back to stay in room 209 again! Only downfall that we can say is that there should be free WIFI! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We traveled last year and stayed for 10 nights. The Resort is absolutely lovely. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the bathroom was just stunning. Sitting on the balcony we were surrounded by tropical vegetation so you could already relax at your doorstep.
The beach was lovely and only a few meters away. We didn't have breakfast included. There is a good variety of resorts in walking distance so we tried something different every other morning.
Overall we were having a wonderful time, the peace resort fits perfectly into the exotic surrounding of Koh Samui and has a most relaxing atmosphere. We would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 13 nights late May.Hotel very peaceful no loud music ,prices for food and drinks rather expensive at hotel so it seems most guests went out to eat .Lots of restaurants outside hotel reasonably priced and Fisherman's Village 10 mins walk where there is a lot of places to eat for all budgets Hotel itself is very nice and gardens are well kept and rooms cleaned daily found staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights early may,top place,really nice lay out,well kept gardens,bar,beach,restaurant,gym all on your doorstep.fishermans village a 10 minute walk on the road or the beach which has plenty of bars,shops and restaurants aswell as the market on a Friday which is excellent!! Really chilled out place would defo recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and then moved onto Bandara Resort and Spa for 6 nights due to a wedding. I wish we had of stayed at Peace for the whole duration of our trip. The resort is beautiful, nice and green and well cared for and housekeeping is of a high standard. Breakfast was delightful with a range of food to choose from. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

There is no doubt this is a beautiful hotel set in beautiful grounds but that's about it. We stayed here for 7 nights for out 3 week honeymoon. I was disappointed and will tell you why.

We used the hotel transfer to collect us from the airport and cost us 400 thb.The taxi driver was holding a card with our name on it one we told him it was he just pointed to us where his car was. The taxi driver remained quiet did not even say hello or make any form of conversation.(Slightly odd but put it down to his personality) it was the same on the way back.

On arrival at the hotel check in was quick and efficient staff speak very little English but at least they were smiling and that was good.

We were shown to our room which was nice small and compact. The room is even smaller when you have two big suitcases and no where to put them, seemed a bit stuffy. The room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen Tv. You have to lock the bathroom door in order for the air con to be effective.

After our first night in the hotel we went out the next day and didn't return to our room till about 7pm. On return to our room we saw all the windows were wide open meaning anyone could climb in to the room and take whatever they wanted not forgetting all the creepy crawlies that were now in our room.

I contacted reception and asked them why all our windows were open and explained the security. I was told we have to move room and no explanation was given. I noticed the taps missing to our sink and put it down to this but I think the reception could have explained this and apologised, but no nothing. I was annoyed at this as the hotel had notices in your room saying they will not be responsible for thefts from your room etc.

Also in your room was a long exhausting list about the charges you will incur if you broke a drinking glass or stained your bed sheets the list was non stop.

The room we moved in to was the exact same small and compact. The safe kept freezing on us meaning we had to call reception each time they would send someone who would open it and not explain what the problem was or even talk to you. One occasion the male who fixed it hovered around for a tip which was slightly uncomfortable.

The pool is nice and was clean and there were loads of loungers free. The beach is also nice and was at times packed out. The problem I had was with service around the pool, people have said how lovely the bar staff is around the pool? During our 7 days no one approached you around the pool for a drink considering it was scorching hot I thought it would be a money making strategy for them also offering a good service to the guest users?

Breakfast is great a lot of variety buffet service.


Instead I waited on each occasion to get the bar staffs attention to order my drinks........ Poor poor service. I also noticed most guests staying at this hotel would buy food from the beach sellers at lunch time. I'm not surprised with the ridiculous prices the hotel was charging for food and drink.
A few days in to our stay a notice went up around the pool saying guests were no longer allowed to consume food or drink from outside around the pool from management.

Slightly alarming when you have paid a fortune for a holiday no one wants to be dictated to what they can and can't do. To me this shows bad management as the hotel needs to question why are most of the guests buying food from outside and reassess their prices and services not put put up notices which were ignored and the guests continued to buy food from outside just consumed the food elsewhere and left a empty hotel around lunchtime.

This could also be due to the no free wifi other restaurants nearby offer free wifi and you only have to purchase a cheap drink to use this service.

Surely it's not that expensive to provide free wifi and keep the guests!!! But this was another thing about the hotel trying to charge you as much as possible, 100THB for 1 hour use!

Talking about other restaurants the fishermans village is close by ten miniute walk great place variety of restaurants some expensive some affordable. You have to remember the prices for samui are matched up to European prices nothing is cheap it is purely a tourist spot.

The hotel also has a great gym two running machines two cross trainers and two bikes. It's air conditioned the only problem is no water fountain.

On our check out we were told we had to pay for a soda, we told reception we didn't use the mini bar. The reception tried to explain we had damaged a soda bottle when usin the fridge to store our own water had to pay. When we questioned this the reception staff insisted despite our protests. The reception staff made a phone call to someone and then sarcastically told us we didn't had to pay, we asked for an explanation about this charge but nothing was explained. The reception looked miserable and put out that we questioned this. What a way to treat your guests as they have paid a fortune to stay with you and left a sour taste on our departure.

Overall I have stayed at better hotels all I'm interested in is a clean room and friendly staff the hotel offered clean rooms but not friendly staff I don't think I would recommend this hotel to anyone it's lacking in a lot of area especially basic customer service. The hotel just wants your money and gives you back as little as possible.

Room Tip: They chalets are nice all other rooms exact the same small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Resort

Also Known As:
Peace Hotel
Peace Resort Koh Samui
Peace Hotel Koh Samui
Peace Resort Ko Samui/Bophut
Address: 178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#20 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bophut beach in the northeast of the island, the Peace Resort is a newly refurbished, friendly bungalow style resort, ideal for a relaxing family getaway. The style is best described as contemporary Thai with the architecture following local traditions, but a transformation in 2008 has given a more up-scale look and feel while the prices have remained very reasonable. The resort is well laid out in small buildings, ensuring a more intimate, human scale, while the grounds are tranquil and green, with a restaurant that spills out onto the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Peace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.