We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish Bar/Restaurant in Koh Samui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Jasmine Restaurant and Bar
105/91 moo 1 Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
0876899417
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Irish Bar/Restaurant in Koh Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Jack has created a little "Irish" gold mine here and should be saluted for it. The food was delicious (we ate here approx 4 times in 3 weeks) and every meal was very affordable and well made - especially the Irish food - Staff were/are outstanding and Jack has trained these very well in comparison to other restaurants an bars on the island - they are attentive and can think outside the box... would happily go back here and happily recommend it - Jack also shows the English Premier League games and Champions League games. Great place - we will be back - YNWA!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
for all the people that had a great experance at jasmine restaurant in samui now we moved up beside ibise hotel across the road called jack doyles irish bar and great food thanks for your comment jack doyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Closed Down!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Restaurant has closed - we searched for it twice and found it shut! Really a shame as we were looking forward to it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really want to try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Please could someone let us know where this restaurant it! We are desperate to try it on our holiday as I love Italian and my partner loves Thai! We are staying at Hansar resort in Bophut and last night spent an hour walking around in circles following google maps but simply could not find it! Please any help would be appreciated :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No nonsense food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Thanks to Jack and Anna for a warm welcome and some great food at the right price. We ate a vast array of food in Bophut but the burgers and pizzas at Jasmine are recommended. The beer is always ice cold as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wondering why”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am wondering why it is so overrated. Thai food was excellent upon my Thai Girlfriend (And she is really hard on Thai food comments). I had Pasta and it was ok but for the price paid not ok. Decor is fade and really basic. Only one staff speak English or Thai, no uniform and no dress code for the waiter so all in jeans and T-shirt. All sitting down and have to waive to get anything and even get the bill. Will go back again on night time since we were there in the afternoon and to eat only Thai food this time to see if the owner presence will change something.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dont know what 2 make from this review you like the thai food you like the pasta you dont like the price of the pasta when i buy french bread from the french bakery i know im going 2 pay more than i would for thai bread the pasta we use is not chinese its italian the sauce is from italy im happy you say that you would come back our place is not fine dining its just good food thanks for your honest review hope 2 see you in jasmine soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.