We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Jasmine Restaurant and Bar
105/91 moo 1 Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
0876899417
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We tried Jasmine after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor and were certainly not disappointed. The food was amazing- we had Thai food although the menu had a diverse range from steaks to pizzas- will be coming back during our holiday to try the other items on the menu. The green chicken curry was amazing as was the Tom yam salad- big hit and the prices were great too so you don't mind trying out a few dishes. Will be recommending to friends when they visit. Big thanks to Jack for the lift and for going out of his way to ensure we got home safely!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
thank you guys for your review we at jasmine are happy you both liked the food and for the life that was no problem its an irish thing thanks again jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    34
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great thai and european food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

During our 14 days stay at Koh Samui, Bophut beach we rentet a motobike at Jasmine restaurant. Its owner Jack and his staff were great! We ate at the restaurant several times and the food where always freshly prepared and very tasteful. Its really a great way to discover the island on a bike. If you would like to do the same we can definitely recomend Jasmine restaurant and bike rental for a good ecperience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
thank you guys from denmark we at jasmine are happy you enjoyed the experance we always say the way 2 see the island is ln motor bike the food we work at all the time 2 make it better for our customers sorrys i missed you guys before you left but i had2 go 2 hospital hope 2 see you guys again thanks from jasmine and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“duff familly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This restaurant is our favourite place to visit when in koh samui. Jack is the perfect host, creating a fun and relaxing atmosphere. It is a treat to have such a diverse range of food and drinks. The italian is of such a high standard, its just delicious. It is a restaurant suited to all and perfect for kids.

I have such fond memories of our visits i will continue to return again and again

Thanks to all the friendly and amazing staff who make the experience memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
we are so happy you guys from australia had a gd time in our restaurant i think you guys tried everything on the menu and its a big menu we call the bible thanks again from jasmine and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat Thani, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Koh Samui! Fresh and Delicious food served with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Jasmine Restaurant and Bar in Bophut is simply the best dining experience you can have in Samui! Jack Doyle, a wonderfully warm, witty and welcoming Irishman, along with the lovely Anna, have created a masterpiece for your relaxing and culinary pleasure. The menu includes everything from delicious traditional thai offerings, imported steaks and lamb, free range chicken and duck, fresh market vegetables, to homemade pastas and pizzas from ingredients brought in from Italy! Jack's wine list is very impressive and a treat with the brilliant food choices. The price points are very attractive and the portions are plentiful. Their regular guests include several head chefs at 5 star restaurants nearby, enough said. Stop by and enjoy the Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, you'll walk away completely satisfied, with a big smile and a good idea of what you want to order the very next night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
thanks for your review and if my customers can take the time we also can take the time 2 say thanks jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great friendly & welcoming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I loved this place, such a great range of food and the service was exceptional. The vibe is chilled and relaxed . The owner Jack was so welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. We went twice in our short trip to Samui as we enjoyed it so much. The food was fabulous and fresh and on the second night we were lucky enough to be treated to BBQ'd fish .... Delicious .. I will definitely return on my next trip. Oh The price was certainly right too :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Have to say thanks a lot for your review you were good customers for the last few years and Jasmine are happy that you come back to our restaurant Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Bophut, Ko Samui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.