We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jinta Beach Bungalow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jinta Beach Bungalow to your Saves list
Jinta Beach Bungalow
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This place is perfect. We stayed here few days for our honeymoon. Its quiet place but you have there all you need to relax.
People are very friendly. They arrange scooter, make brakfast, you can borrow bbq. I enjoy this place.
On the scooter you can go around. The famous beaches are just 15-20 mins and supermarket is jus 3 mins away. I enjoyed the view during the rides. Its so beautiful over there!
Compliments to the lady who runs the place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Although it's far from the centre city, it has its very own beach with coconut tree. It was definitely enjoyable to spend some days there. The family running this place is nice and helpful,they helped us for booking the snorkeling trip and national party trip,even the taxi they ordered for us is cheaper and more comfortable than the regular ones. We will definitely back there after sometime.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

we are here right now , and i must say what a wonder full place it is ,you start the day with a good breakfast ,and then just hop on your scooter and the island is all there to see ,, simple ,you come here for peace and quiet, to relax , the rooms are really nice and big ,tv ac fridge, shower etc,
its a great place to recharge your self before we do all the island hopping bit,,,we might even pop back here a few days before we go home to chill and enjoy ,but that's weeks away ,the owners are always there to help, there is a 7//11 just down the road ,a nice place to eat next door , a pub cafe just round the corner ,its all there if you look ,must go ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,neally forgot its free wi fii and it works fine

Room Tip: we have the white bungalows a little bit bigger than the other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Away from the busy parts of the island, this is where you will find peace. An almost private beach and wonderful hosts. Breakfast in the sand. The only thing I'd ask for was some sort of cooking facility at the seaside, making breakfast a bit easier on the crew and making private evening BBQs possible (as there's no restaurant).

If you want luxury, this is not your place. If you want peace of mind, it is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkoping, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

It is a remote place to live..far away from souverniers and vendors..a paradise on Koh Samui.
White beaches...geeko lizards...birds in the trees..and a tranquility that is astonishing...but you have to rent a moped or scoter to take you away from the pitcure perfect..the bungalows is nice...the pool is great..and coral island 10 minutes away..with great snorkeling adventures..simply a great place to go too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinta Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinta Beach Bungalow

Address: Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jinta Beach Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Jinta Beach Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinta Beach Bungalow Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinta Beach Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.