We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tango Luxe Beach Villa to your Saves list
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   79/100 Moo 5 | Plai Laem Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Tango is a lovely hotel. The welcome we received was excellent, the staff were friendly and accommodating and we really enjoyed our time here. Laundry service was great. I left my glasses behind when we left and the staff took the trouble to email me which I appreciated. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Colm87,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for a short but spot on review and for your high recommendation. As a hotelier it's always great to read a review such as yours highlighting the excellent service of our staffs and you will never know how much this means to the whole team.
It's clear from your review that we ticked all the boxes and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for our special return rates or if we could help with any travel plans you might have.
We wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    54
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
156
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent 5 nights here and could not ask for anything else. This is a fantastic place if you want to chill out and relax with your own private pool away from noise. The daily breakfast delivered daily to the room meant every day started on a great note. The restaurant and food overall were fantastic and daily specials were a nice touch. The pricing for food we found was excellent value.

The only thing people need to be aware of it is out of the way. For us that suited what we wanted. We did head to Chaweng and also the Fishermans Quarters but taxis were 400 baht each way so when we went we made the most of that day.

However what makes the whole experience is the staff. We have travelled abit and the staff here were the best we have ever encountered. Every staff member was so friendly, always smiling and made sure our visit was a great one. They achieved that and more. We felt genuinely sad to leave the staff and accommodation behind and would not look to stay anywhere else when we return in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Redrip1,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 5 days stay at Tango Luxe Villas. It is wonderful to know that you made the 'Perfect Choice' for your vacation in Koh Samui.
You are absolutely correct in pointing out Tango Luxe's secluded location. We try our best to make that point clear to all our future guests who would prefer to to stay right on the beach or in the middle of the hectic party scene in the main Chaweng area. Our resort’s quiet location, Thai hospitality, serenity and panoramic sunset views are simply a different holiday experience for guests like yourselves.
We are thrilled to hear that the highlight of your stay was the hospitality of our staffs.
Words cannot describe how much joy it brings our team to read your words: 'the staff here were the best we have ever encountered.... made sure our visit was a great one...They achieved that and more.' We all felt the same to see you off but felt relieved to know that you would only stay with us when you return to Koh Samui.
We wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We opted to stay here for two nights as our first stop on a two week holiday. We were with our kids so booked the two bedroom villa. Note they are not inter connecting which if the room is for younger children may not suit. Gorgeous rooms, spacious, well decorated, lovely bathrooms. Really great coffee from the in room coffee machine and comfy bed. Air con very loud.

The private pool was a good size but I felt it could have been more private as the hedging was a bit sparse.

Breakfast is served in the room/by the pool and was a good standard for Thailand.

The main pool was being refurbished so was out of action. This was a disappointment to us with two active 10 year olds. I think the hotel should have warned us. Not mad about the area, not the sort of hotel on the beach where you can walk down the beach to find a restaurant. Not much in the immediate vicinity and the beach not pretty and disappears completely at high tide!

However, good view of the sunset and we had a great meal from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ashten,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at Tango Luxe Villas. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your two bed room villa (Grand Sala Suite Villa). Each of these villas are unique in design, with Thai decor combined with all of the modern amenities and none of them are inter connecting as we want to offer full privacy. But it sounds like this villa was spacious and comfortable for you and your 2 ten year olds but we are sorry to hear that there was a loud noise with the air-con unit in your villa. We have a maintenance team available to address these types of occurrences if you had notified us beforehand as A/C maintenance is a part of every resort’s routine due to the tropical weather and frequent usage in Koh Samui.
You are correct in pointing out Tango Luxe's private and secluded location. We try our best to make this point clear to our guests before they make reservation. If a potential guest would like to stay right on the beach or in the middle of the hectic party scene in the main tourist areas, there are many fine hotels in Koh Samui from which to choose. Our resort’s location, Thai hospitality, serenity and panoramic sunset views is simply a different holiday experience.
Because we are located 5-6 kms (10-15 minutes) from the city center Chaweng, we provide our guests with a daily free shuttle as well as a selection of scooters and cars for rent.
We are disappointed that we were not able to achieve a full overall rating from you during your 2 nights stay with us as our main swimming pool, unfortunately was under renovation for a month from 10th June to 10th July. You must have failed to read during the time of reservation as this was posted on all our partner agents websites ever since the beginning of March with an offer of added daily free shuttle services to our sister Tango Beach Resort in North Chaweng where all our guests can enjoy the pool and the facilities as well as to the city center Chaweng Beach, departing at 11:00 & 14:00.
Thank you again for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. If your future travel plans include a return visit to Koh Samui, we sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again to enjoy our brand new pool.
Kind Regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent 1 week hear in june 2014. Villas were great, pool and gardens were good, restaurant food was wery good. As it is a small hotel there is not much of anything outside of the villa iteself as there is only a pool and a small restaurant (and the pool was being refurbished) but if you are planning a relaxing romantic trip that is no problem. Location is a little out the way and requires a taxi to go anywhere so be prepared that taxis are over the odds in cost compaired to other services on the island at US$12 each way minimum.

Hotel is nice and would not discourage you from going here but I also stayed in TongSai Bay for a week after staying in this hotel and would advise you to consider TongSai as it is a class above this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Samuel T,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your honet and fair recent holiday experience at Tango Luxe on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and that you have so many positive things to say about our resort. Most of all we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a relaxing romantic holiday with great staff, great villa and very good food.
However, we are sad to see that some areas of your stay were not perfect with regards to the main pool being closed for renovation until the 2nd week of July.
Not having a bigger restaurant with lots of activities happening at all times is a conscious decision on our behalf, as 95% of our guests chose us to relax and enjoy peace so as not to be bothered by intrusive actions around the resort. We have therefore decided to keep our focus on peace and tranquility atmosphere. And we do offer free of charge shuttle service to the busier Chaweng on a daily basis. Taxis are indeed expensive in Koh Samui compared to some other areas in Thailand. Besides the daily shuttle we offer scooter and car rental at our reception. Scooters are generally the fastest, cheapest and most flexible way to get around the island.
Again thank you for your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I absolutely loved this resort! It was definitely an oasis from the busy streets of Koh Samui. The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful! The food was fantastic and the room - stunning! We spent most of the time in our gorgeous private pool. We hope to go back for our first wedding anniversary! Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Rcozens,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Tango Luxe Villas. We agree that Tango Luxe's unique location is a great factor to hide away from the crowds in the major tourist areas in Koh Samui. However, we are only 10 minutes away from the action in Chaweng Beach and just 10 minutes from the famous Fisherman's Village.
We are so happy to hear that you found our accommodation to your liking. Thank you for your high recommendation and for your comments on our food as well as the service. We receive many rave reviews about our cuisine and we are always trying to improve the quality of our Thai, Western and Oriental menu options. When you are ready for your return 'Anniversary' trip to Tango Luxe, please contact me directly so that we may offer you special rates and benefits for the return guests.
Warmest regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for four nights at the start of our honeymoon. We were upgraded after two nights courtesy of the management. The villas and the staff are extremely attentive! Food was great and well priced. Had a body scrub at the in house spa and would recommend that you visit the spa while staying. Only downside was the bar pool was closed for renovation, but having our own private pool made up for it..will definitely visit again if I'm in koh samui.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Rosalind T,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for having confidence in us and choosing us for your honeymoon stay. We are glad you noticed the attentiveness of our staff and that you liked our spa. Thank you for your kind recommendation on this as well. In addition, we are happy that you enjoyed the food and that you found it reasonably priced. Regardless, we are disappointed that we were not able to achieve a 100% overall impression from you during your 4-day stay with us as our main swimming pool, unfortunately was under renovation for a month. We plan to reopen a brand new pool by 10th of July and before that guests staying with us are offered daily free shuttle service to our sister Tango Beach Resort in North Chaweng as well as to the city center Chaweng Beach, departing at 11:00 & 14:00.
You both were such a joy to get to know and we loved to hear that you would want to come back for the second stay. Our staff are still talking about how nice and how much fun it was hosting you at Tango Luxe.
From your honeymoon onwards, we wish you all the best in the future as you begin your life together. We hope you will bring your smiling faces back to Koh Samui again, perhaps to celebrate an anniversary with us.
Warmest regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for almost a week...n the place is very nice for people who would want to spend a long vacation here.Our villa was Merica and the ambience was quiet serene. The villa itself has been designed in such a way that it connects one to the nature.Breakfast used to be the best meal of the day.The hotel staff assisted quiet a lot in booking up for safari park trips etc.The place is value for money.The best part of the whole package is the private pool, that one can dive into after a rough day in safari parks of koh samui.In totality, staying in Tango luxe villa was an unforgettable experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear sunayana g,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for writing a positive review of your 'unforgettable' experience at Tango Luxe Villas. You captured so much of what Tango Luxe's Villas has to offer and our goal of providing an unconditioned service to every guest.
Villa Merica is, in fact, is one of the best in Sala Suite Pool Villa category and we feel it truly captures the combination of Thai style design with modern amenities for comfort and enjoyment. It’s wonderful to know that you took advantage of the private (2.0m X 1.5m X 1.35m) pool and the private patio.
At Tango Luxe, we know that it is often the little things that make a holiday experience memorable for our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the assistance our staff offered to enhance your stay.
We would love to have your smiling faces back at Tango Luxe again. so please keep us in mind if your travel plans include a return trip to Koh Samui and when that time comes, please contact us directly so that we can offer you our special return benefits.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tango Luxe Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Address: 79/100 Moo 5 | Plai Laem Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#8 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tango Luxe Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Luxe is a collection of contrasts which combine to create an enigmatic and sophisticated resort atmosphere. You'll find an eclectic mix of style influences, incorporating contemporary and traditional design elements to showcase the versatility of natural materials. From the moment you arrive, the attention to detail and contrasting styles are instantly evident in the spectacular lobby area, which looks directly through to the pool, pool bar and beach. Contemporary wooden tables sit comfortably beneath traditionally styled chandeliers and everywhere you look there's a view, ornament or furniture piece to focus your interest. The relaxing ambience starts here, and you really get the feeling that this would be the perfect location to simply sit and enjoy the surroundings. Cielo spa above the lobby offers an opportunity to enhance your relaxation even further with a skilled massage, jacuzzi or steam room. Stepping into the lobby bar and restaurant is like entering another world. Qi Oriental cuisine lobby bar signifies the source of life's energy in Chinese, and this area is heavily influenced by the Chinese culture. Exotic paintings adorn the bar walls and contrast with the white marble counter, whilst intricately carved wooden doors fold open to bring the outside in. A plant-lined wooden walkway leads through the private luxury villas and directly onto the pool terrace. The wide pool sits above the beach and is surrounded by decking which literally wraps around the palm trees lining the front of the property. The poolside Beach bar and Bistro, Sea La Vie, provides you with the picture-perfect image of sipping cocktails and enjoying the sensational sunset. From this position it would be easy to imagine that you are the only people on the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Tango Luxe Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Luxe Beach Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.