We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right place in the wrong location!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tango Luxe Beach Villa to your Saves list
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   79/100 Moo 5 | Plai Laem Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Right place in the wrong location!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our family of four have just returned from Tango Luxe and are already missing the place and the staffs!!! It was our first trip to Ko Samui and after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, we chose Tango Luxe Beach Villa and booked through an agent as many reviewers have already said the resort is amazing. Initially we were a bit disappointed by it's location being very far from the city but we were very pleased after finding out a way to rent a car for 1500 Thai baht (50$) per day. We were welcomed and always greeted with smiles and this is what actually makes the the resort. The villa was just to our taste. Two bed rooms with a rather rightsized private pool. All villas have curious names and ours was called The Dalchini. The bed rooms were spacious and well designed. The bath tub in our children's' room was even more beautiful and big. Our young son and daughter aged four and six loved the public pool on the beach front and my husband and I enjoyed getting sun tanned with drinks at the pool bar. All quiet and relaxed. The sea was not good for swimming but we went kayaking(free kayaks for guests) The resort staff are very efficient and warm especially to our children indulging them with smiles and jokes. Special compliments to Ms. Bena and Mr. Oung from reception for their helps and arrangements and Mr. OO from the restaurant for the breakfast services. Not only the staff anticipate our needs, their warmth and sincerity towards our family made our stay more special. We would definitely pass on the resorts reputation to our acquaintances and friends.
- The only negative thing I would comment on would be the wifi...was poor in connection and had to ask the receptionists to reset again and again. Other than that...it's really amazing!!!

Room Tip: Two bedrooms for family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate for your time and for giving us a chance to demonstrate our services. I will pass on your compliments to Beena and Oo. Tango luxe unfortunately is on the quieter side of Chongmon Beach and the beach is not star rated however, kayaking is recommended and most of our guests loved it. Thank you for pointing out the problem with our wifi. We have taken necessary steps to ensure a better connection and are in the process of negotiating with another network provider for the convenience of our valued guests.
We look forward to having you and offering you with better services in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    55
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
162
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here in the first week of Febuary on our way to Switzerland. On arrival we had a few inconveniences-misunderstanding in the reservation made through what was believed to be the hotel's website www.tangoluxebeachvilla.com. We found out that this belong to the agent and unfortunately was not successful in getting a room. Aung, the manager from Burma was very helpful in sorting our issue out. He contacted the agent for us, gave us an accommodation - an excellent double bed villa with a nice swimming pool for two nights and  went out of his way to help us find also a lovely resort near Fisherman's village for the rest of our stay. We were very disappointed to leave Tango Luxe as we had planned out holiday here picking it out after reading the reviews. We definitely reflect on these as our stay was one of the best. The reception and the restaurant staffs were equally service minded. Breakfast was served in our garden at the exact time we required.
The room was very romantic and the bathroom had a excellent touch even though the bathtub was a bit short for me. The HD player with all it's movies had me entertained all day. It would have been much better if the management could provide more satellite sports channels for a premier league fan like us. Air Con was much needed as it was warm all of the
time.

The view from the main swimming pool is very beautiful with the big Buddha in sight especially in the evenings. If you are a party lover or a shopper or with a bunch of kids this is not the place. It looks as though the resort is waiting just for romantic lovers or honeymooners like us, We rented a 300 baht per day scooter (very recommended) and toured the island with a map and the guidance of the receptionists.

We would also definitely recommend getting massages there.The hotel offer us discount coupons and we went for Thai massage and weren't use to them being so heavy
handed but walked away feeling extremely relaxed - a great way to end or begin your
holiday.

Overall it is a resort in an oasis of it's own with the right staffs who would walk on  a wire just to make your stay comfortable. Aung - thank you so much! We wished we were pampered a bit more. We will be back next year through www.tangoluxe.com. No mistake this time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr, Raj, Thank you for the detailed and wonderful review. This kind of comments really brightens our day and are a driving force in serving our future guests. We apologize for the misunderstandings in reservations and we have sorted out this issue with our partner agent.
Thank you for your suggestion for more sports channel. We have forwarded this issue to our managers and are currently in negotiation process with the cable providers. Ware thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our staffs have only one common goal i.e. 'to provide our guests with the most memorable and perfect stay' and we strive to keep it updated. We thank you once again for choosing Tango Luxe for your stay even though you had a variety of hotels to choose from. We look forward to seeing you and serving you once again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had such a plesant stay at this hotel at the end of our trip to Thailand.
It really was the ultimate end to our stay, because of the staff and the quality of the vila that we stayed in (Sala Vila, Le Basilic).
The main office staff all speak excellent english far beyon what you expect on the islands in my opinion, and you have very good privacy.
Aircondition can be a bit noisy, but the option of cooling with a fan helps this.
Entertainment system and facillities at the hotel where also at a high level.

Room Tip: Get the sala suite at minimum ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TgLuxe, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Mardahl,
Thank you for your review and for your stay with us. It feels marvelous to hear that you liked our resort. We are already looking forward to your next trip. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The place is very good. The staff are amazing. The only bad thing is that the hotel is in a poor location with almost nothing to do nearby. We booked a room with a private pool which was very lovely. The breakfast was served in the room in your feverable time in the morning . The room was will furnished and equipped was several entertainment kits. Overall it was a small place but very lovely experiance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TgLuxe, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Wonderful that you had such a good time while you were with us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Tango Luxe sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I do not have a single bad thing to say about this place, it is stunning!! We came to Koh Samui for my birthday treat, after traveling around Thailand. We originally booked for 3 nights, but ended up booking an extra night as we just did not want to leave!! We met a family there who had originally booked 2 nights but immediately booked another 4!
The rooms are beautiful, spacious, clean and good outdoor space. We had a choice of about 5 breakfast options every morning, which they brought to our room at a time to suit us and it was delicious!
The pool was fantastic, it overlooks the sea. The staff around the pool were lovely and so so welcoming! They couldn't haven't been any more helpful if they tried! We ate at the restaurant on the sea front twice, and the food was absolutely outstanding with great cocktails.
We went for aloe Vera after sun massages on my birthday, after receiving promotional vouchers. Well worth it!!
We also took advantage of the free car to Cha Weng, and I would recommend a trip to Fishermans Village as it's beautiful. The Big Buddha is a short walk away. They also offer free bicycle use and free kayak use, which we used.
All staff were lovely and very welcoming, we would return here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Emily & Matthew, On behalf of the management and staffs I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Tango Luxe Beach Villa Resort. It was truly a pleasure to be at your service. We know that you have a variety of hotels to choose from and we are honored that you have selected our Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and are already looking forward to your next visit.
We wish you the very best in your business and personal endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I loved this place!! I went for honeymoon and stayed at this place. Very clean and quite. Rooms were great too. I went for Sala pool villa and loved it. I wish I had got a room closer to beach. Staff was great too.. Very cute and polite people. Best part was the personal pool. Me and my had a great time in it. I had a Jacuzzi built in too.

Spa was not a good experience. It was expensive compared to outside spa places. The quality of massage was not at all good. Dont try it.

They also have free Kayaks which was fun. They have free bicycles too but they are in terrible shape.

Overall a very good experience. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask them to give room closer to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!
Your happiness means everything to us and it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much...! Thank you!
We really can't wait to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights with an extended 1 night over at for the new year. Even though the beach isn't what we expected, our disappointments quickly dissipated by the villas and the warmth of the staffs. without a doubt, the arrival, the accommodations and the heartfelt send off are unlike anything we have experienced. We felt almost like the family when we left. The staffs are very kind and we enjoyed their hospitality along with the manager, Aung who was always there when we needed and very interested in how our stay was.
The villa, Larmirchi itself was perfect, well designed with first class amenities. Bed was super. The plunge pool was private. Room tidying was lovely and done while we were out. Breakfast was excellent.rr
We also enjoyed the tours arranged by the ever smiling receptionists. To sum it up, we enjoyed ever minute of our stay and a return visit is definitely on our plans for next year.
The only draw back was the mandatory New Years eve gala dinner which was not worth the 4,500 Baht and took place on their other property. Beware of the compulsory dinner policy.
In all. It was the best vacation we have ever had. Thank you...Tango Luxe Team!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for your review. Fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.
I'll pass on your thanks to my team. We do everything we can to make our guests' stays the very best they can be...
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tango Luxe Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Address: 79/100 Moo 5 | Plai Laem Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#8 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tango Luxe Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Luxe is a collection of contrasts which combine to create an enigmatic and sophisticated resort atmosphere. You'll find an eclectic mix of style influences, incorporating contemporary and traditional design elements to showcase the versatility of natural materials. From the moment you arrive, the attention to detail and contrasting styles are instantly evident in the spectacular lobby area, which looks directly through to the pool, pool bar and beach. Contemporary wooden tables sit comfortably beneath traditionally styled chandeliers and everywhere you look there's a view, ornament or furniture piece to focus your interest. The relaxing ambience starts here, and you really get the feeling that this would be the perfect location to simply sit and enjoy the surroundings. Cielo spa above the lobby offers an opportunity to enhance your relaxation even further with a skilled massage, jacuzzi or steam room. Stepping into the lobby bar and restaurant is like entering another world. Qi Oriental cuisine lobby bar signifies the source of life's energy in Chinese, and this area is heavily influenced by the Chinese culture. Exotic paintings adorn the bar walls and contrast with the white marble counter, whilst intricately carved wooden doors fold open to bring the outside in. A plant-lined wooden walkway leads through the private luxury villas and directly onto the pool terrace. The wide pool sits above the beach and is surrounded by decking which literally wraps around the palm trees lining the front of the property. The poolside Beach bar and Bistro, Sea La Vie, provides you with the picture-perfect image of sipping cocktails and enjoying the sensational sunset. From this position it would be easy to imagine that you are the only people on the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tango Luxe Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Luxe Beach Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.