We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what they mean by paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Best View Resort

Save Saved
You added Samui Best View Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Best View Resort
64/12-15 Moo 6 | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 52 hotels in Bophut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is what they mean by paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Where do you start from the moment we were picked up at the airport I knew there was something different about this place. The staff could simply do no wrong. Soon as we got to the resort, jaw droppingly stunning views and everything about it. The rooms were just simply beautiful. Carnt fault nothing about samui best view. Want to say a big thank you to Pete and Phil and all the staff for a fantastic stay. I'm already planning to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, General Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you.Yes it is our paradise we treat our business same as our mother cos our business and customer takes care of us.Thank you we wait you come back.SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first trip solo to Koh Samui and I will definitely be going back to stay at Samui Best View. Perfectly situated in the mountains with a beautiful view to the ocean. I cannot fault this resort at all. The views from the pool are fantastic. The resort is spotless and perfectly maintained. The rooms are very big and beautifully furnished with great views also. The staff treat you like royalty and are very lovely people. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. It is located in a nice quiet location and best place for a relaxing holiday. Not too far to Chewang Beach if you want to shop or party and then come back to the resort to relax. I definitely recommend this resort whether travelling solo, with your partner or your family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Front Office Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Amanda,your comments are very nice and all staff thank you very much.They never got to know you as you were here for short time.Sorry not to respond to your review before but as you are aware have had a few dramas.We will catch up one day.From all the staff at SBV take care and good luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Samui Best View and I can say it was Perfection! A joint 60th birthday celebration and it was better than anything I could have imagined. Samui Best View is just the most fantastic resort to rest, relax, chill out and that is what a holiday is all about. You have everything you need and want for nothing! To Pete and all the staff, you are just the most wonderful people to make a holiday a dream come true. The rooms are fantastic with views to die for. The food is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. My family and friends from Oz and UK came along to enjoy an amazing experience at Samui Best View. I am now on my next plan to come back soon and can't wait! If you want all of what is only described as the best ever holiday.....go to Samui Best View and check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello there ,excuse me for no response to your touching revieve of thanks.Yes was a wonderfull experience celebrating 2xsixty birthdays in just two weeks but if I remember you guys celebrated every day .It was hilarious.Congratulations to all of you people.To bring family from UK and Australia together , with some peoples first was a sterling effort and we all here at SBV salute you.One lady learning to swim first time was great.Has some one a copy of the cabaret show we had on the birthday party?Once gain thank you all and wish happiness and health is with you.SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Thailand; arranged for a double birthday celebration for my sister and brother-in-law.
The Resort is nothing short of perfection. The rooms are spotless, (cleaned whilst having breakfast), and huge with separate lounge area and massive bathrooms.
The food is delicious and plentiful. The Chef is only too happy to oblige if you wanted something other than what was on the menu which, is very varied.
The friendly staff were more like family, greeting you by name, chatting to you. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are only too happy to provide transport, at a very reasonable cost, when you need to go out.
The views are amazing, especially from in the pool sipping one of the many cocktails from the menu!
If you want a lovely relaxing holiday you have to go to Samui Best View; amazing place, perfection itself.
I will definitely recommend the Resort and I will return.
A HUGE thank you to Pete, Phil and all the staff for making the holiday a trip of a lifetime with lots of unforgettable memories!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Rita,thanks for your generous review.I am sorry not to have thanked you and all before but as you may know have had major issues .It was a great time with all of you guys ,I will never forget it and doubt it could happen again.2 weeks of party .You all deserve a pat on the back for such a great effort condidering many of you have never been to Thailand before.I remember you doing swimming lessons in pool you did well for someone not confident in water.I have heard Linda recovered from her illness ,we all wish her well.Rita thanks again and we all wish you happiness and health ,from all of us at SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Back in Germany, thank you for the Nice Holiday and I have to say that it was perfect and we couldn't fault anything at all about the hotel. The staff become your family not just staff in the end and they greet you in the morning with your name and chat to you like you are part of their family.
Thanks to everyone (Peter, Phil ect. ) at Sumui Best View hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the very nice priviage you gave to us as you were the 1st couple to spend their honey moon with us.Very sorry not to thank you before but have had issues .I hear you are expecting,,well done.We all remember you and hope you visit Samui again one day.let us know if boy or girl,all from SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to Koh Samui and we stayed here and I wouldn't stay any where else. The staff are so friendly and will do anything to make sure your stay is most enjoyable, the rooms are huge,the food is the Thai food I have ever had and I can't wait to get back for another holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Public Relations Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the review .You was a perfect customer .We all remember how funny you are and waiting you come back again.Have many bananas grow in garden for you to eat ha ha ha.We all wish you good luck and hope you visit Thailand again.SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of mates for 10 days over new years.
Was very impressed with the size of the rooms, cleanliness of the hotel and most of all the friendly satff that work there! These people couldnt do enough to ensure we had an enjoyable holiday!
Thoroughly enjoyed sitting in or by the pool having a quiet drink overlooking the coast line.
I will be recommendning to anyone that listens and will most definatley be back there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Cheers for that .Sorrry about the delay to respond to you and the boys we hope you are all doing fine where ever you are.Never got to say goodbye as you left early to get ferry then train to Bangkok .It is the way to see Thailand.Ferry,bus,train motor bike.Once again thank you for staying with us ,SBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samui Best View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Best View Resort

Address: 64/12-15 Moo 6 | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Best View boutique resort is nestled on a quiet mountainside boasting the best vantage point in Koh Samui. Overlooking lakes,palms,beaches, Chaweng town,you can relax in the tranquil beauty of Samui.At Samui Best View we believe in comfort and convenience and will cater to your exacting requirements and needs. Our friendly staff will welcome you into the SBVR family, making your stay even more enjoyable.The resort is a 5-minute drive from Tesco and Big C shopping Centres, 10-minute drive to Chaweng Beach and the Fishermen Village. It is a 20-minute drive from Samui Airport and the famous Grandmother and Grandfather rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Samui Best View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Best View Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Best View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.