We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Billabong Surf Club

Billabong Surf Club
79/2 Moo 1, Fishermans Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66877430144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 302 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great view and happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited for happy hour drinks which were much cheaper than a bar close by. Great views of the sea and good service. Nice atmosphere. Will be back for live music on Tuesday night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham a, General Manager at Billabong Surf Club, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Great review and I am sure you enjoyed the live music. The Billabong is blessed for its location and many have said that. Please come back again and heartfelt thanks.

Graham Atkinson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    72
    24
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little bar with excellent music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Called in here recently on our second trip into the Fisherman's village and was wowed by the singer, Mark Jones who was simply brilliant. Didn't eat here so can not comment on the food but the drinks, service, atmosphere and loos was all good and would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham a, General Manager at Billabong Surf Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for a great review and we sincerely hope you will visit us for a third time in the not too distant future. Perhaps this time you will have a meal with us. I look forward to seeing you again.


Warmest Regards
Graham Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

AVOID!!! Called into this place with my wife, the breakfast was the worst I have ever had, raw fried eggs and barely cooked sausage.We ended up leaving and going down the street to Karma Sutra, a far better option.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham a, General Manager at Billabong Surf Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Simon

I am very sorry that your breakfast experience was not up to our usual standard. I have sent you an email requesting information and would appreciate your earliest reply. I would also like to invite you back for a meal and a drink at your convenience. We at the Billabong have usually had excellent reviews on our meals as the past reviews on Trip Advisor have indicated.

Kindest Regards

Graham Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

had a couple of nights in here drinking and really enjoyed it, the staff are lovely friendly and the music is awesome, defdo have to have a drink in here if your there

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham a, General Manager at Billabong Surf Club, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi Danny

Thanks for a great review and sincerely hope you enjoyed 26/1/14 Australia Day if you were there.
All our staff try their best to make people like your good self most welcome. Do drop in when you are by this way again.

Warmest Regards

Graham Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bophut, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lovely friendly bar that has entertainment, both nights we visited we sat listening to a couple of guys playing on their guitars....great place to go after having dinner would highly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham a, General Manager at Billabong Surf Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Many thanks a great review. The two sets of musicians we have always give it their all and are well known on the island. Please come back again when you are next on the island

Warmest Regards

Graham Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billabong Surf Club also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Billabong Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billabong Surf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.