We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go back - great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxsa Spa

Luxsa Spa
101/28 Moo 1 | Hansar Samui Resort & Spa Hotel, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
66 7724 5511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely go back - great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My partner and I took part in the Pamper Your Partner Package. It was a great experience. The massuese who taught us was courteous and very respectful. After the lesson we went in the steam room for about 20 mins and had access to showering facilities. Really good way to wind down and relax on our last day of travelling. The spa smelt divine and the cold tea supplied after the treatment was delicious. We would definitely go back to the spa even if we didn't stay at the hotel.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    18
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
753 helpful votes 753 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice spaspa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very clean. Skilled staff. Great oil massage. Get the body scrub. It makes you look 10 years younger. relax and enjoy your time here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good decent spa in Bophut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

A very good spa with friendly staff and very spacious well-equipped spa rooms. We also went to some spas in the walking street of Chaweng. Though we had to pay 50% more at Luxsa, we were absolutely pleased with the the good value for money !!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

A bit expensive but with the welcome discounts, it was worth to try. Staff were very nice and the place was spacious and quiet

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I booked the signature 90 minutes package at night after back from the marine park. A welcome drink was first served and then needed to fill in a simple questionaire to determine the characteristic you belong to. Then they will choose a suitable message oil for you. What a relaxing experience and it is worth.

Moreover, we lived in Hansar Resort so we can a 30% off discount, and 40% off discount for the second.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxsa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Luxsa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxsa Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.