We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made pasta, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant

TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant
157/53 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 34830, Thailand
+66869400345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 127 restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant is set on three different levels and each one of them satisfies any type of need: the Garden Area in the front where you can enjoy the outdoor experience and see how the real Italian pizza is made, the Main Dining Room at the 2nd level for a comfortable dining and the Top Level if you want more privacy. All mixed with genuine Italian traditional drinks and music!Our goal is to provide a Real Italian experience in food and service.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Home made pasta, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Friendly and quick service, excellent pasta. The ice cream was though not close to Italian and had been in the freezer too long.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    32
    20
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wine has fungus - not willing to apologise”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We're on a "dry evening" today as this restaurant served us a bad wine bottle & not willing to admit it.
It's incredulous that in this day & age customer service can be this insulting!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place had the worst service we have experienced in life. We ordered some wine which was bad, when we told the waiter they tried it and said it was ok, despite 3 of us sayings it's bad. Furthermore, the food was bland, did not arrive on time or in order.
They even have a board outside saying they have the best tripadvisor rating - must have been their own rating.
Not recommended at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not go here to eat !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I decided to try this restaurant because they have a trip adviser poster outside and I do value the recommendations that people put, and I try to be honest in my reviews.
We ordered garlic bread as a starter and the garlic butter was rancid
And we also had some bread with butter for my young son and the butter was also off. The pasta I had was bland and the pasta did not taste freshly made. My wife had lasagne which was ok but overly seasoned with herbs.
When we complained about the problems the thai waitress just smiled and walked away to get our bill. I expected to at least have the bread taken off the bill , but no! Not even someone saying "sorry", and as we were leaving they all gathered around the table smelling the butter.(o dear)
So if you are on holiday , my advise don't go here to eat.
We have eaten else where and have enjoyed other restaurants.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food was great! but even better was the service! The people are so nice and attentive! You can't beat it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.