We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant

TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant
157/53 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 34830, Thailand
+66869400345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 127 restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant is set on three different levels and each one of them satisfies any type of need: the Garden Area in the front where you can enjoy the outdoor experience and see how the real Italian pizza is made, the Main Dining Room at the 2nd level for a comfortable dining and the Top Level if you want more privacy. All mixed with genuine Italian traditional drinks and music!Our goal is to provide a Real Italian experience in food and service.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Not cheapest one, but very good and tasty pizza. Worth of visit!
It is easy to find and service was also good. We were very hungry after whole day
travelling and this was exactly what we needed. Delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    32
    20
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tolle Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The pizza was really great. I enjoyed it very much. I had the best pizza in Napoli and this came pretty close. Good ingredients which is the most important for Italian food.
Atmosphere I cannot evaluate as I was the only guest. But this is due to low season at the moment. Almost every place is very quite!
I will surely go again for a pasta. In the 7th week of Thailand I somertime need something reminding me of Europe.
Highly recommended, do not miss

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was dying for something else than thai food, and a pizza seemed the perfet option. I must say the pizza was quite good, the base was thin, good mozarella. It s just that 400 baths for 1 pizza and water is over priced for thaiand. I had pizza elsewhere for much less.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you fancy a change from Thai food - this Italian restaurant just outside of Fisherman's village along the main road through Bophut is definitely worth a visit.

Lots of choice and tasty pizza and pastas - good value too.

See if you can spot the huge lizard that was watching us eat our tea high up from the wall ;)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No card service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food was not exceptional but it was fine. In the end it turned out plastic is not a welcome mean of payment (this is not the cheapest restaurant around, mind you), and I had to go to an ATM and pay an extra 150 baht for cash withdrawal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TERRAZZE Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.