We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bophut Diving School

Bophut Diving School
93/2, Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 310 934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 83 Activities in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 213 Reviews
Type: Tours, Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On Koh Samui, learn to dive with Bophut Diving School and Resort. With daily dive trips for students and experienced divers to the outer islands of Koh Tao, Marine Park, and Sail Rock. Bophut Diving Resort is Koh Samui's only dedicated diving resort, providing boutique accommodation,and total packages stay,learn and dive With almost 20 years of diving experience within the region, Bophut Diving School and Resort is the premier dive operator in Koh Tao and Koh Samui.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Being a working dive instructor myself I would always expect a high level of professionalism in any dive centre I go with. These guys and girls where very good and I was very impressed by the running of the business! Liam was very good at giving us info and organising my groups for our day. We was picked up on time as said (2 divers and 2 snorkelers) dropped at the centre where are kit was already waiting. The boat trip was 2 hours but it's not a problem as there is lots of space and the boat is stable to take the waves if any. Diving was good, lots of fish life and the guilds are good fun and safe as you would hope.
Go with this centre as you no you can trust them to look out for you rather than some one man band that may not be insured or have poor standards of kit and safety.

Big thanks to Liam and Colin for a good day. Josh

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BophutDiving, Owner at Bophut Diving School, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
G'day Josh,

Many thanks for great review, it was good diving with you and sitting chatting on the bow on the return trip.

We had a pretty exceptional dive that day at Chumpon Pinnacle, it truly is an amazing site. Diving with you made it even better.

I bet the water was a little warmer than back in Jersey.

Come and see us again soon.

Regards
The team at Bophut Diving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    23
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly knowledgeable staff that care about your experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time.I highly recommend working with this company if you want a quality experience. Felt like they cared more about our trip than our own hotel, who were Happy to put us on any boat.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BophutDiving, Owner at Bophut Diving School, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the time you spent with us while on our wonderful Island of Koh Samui and diving off our great boat Sao Samui 1. We think it is the best diving boat within the region.

We all continue to improve our services and your comments are valuable and appreciated.

We hope you get the opportunity to come back again very soon.

Regards and thanks
The Bophut Diving Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Did a discovery dive with Bophut diving school and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience! The team are experienced, highly competent and very patient. Between them the speak a host of languages. The day was extremely relaxed and I would recommend them to anyone especially if you are thinking of trying diving for the first time! Thanks Bophut dive school!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BophutDiving, Owner at Bophut Diving School, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Ellie,

Many thanks for your very nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and took the time to let the rest of the world know about our services.

We look forward to having you back some time soon.

Regards
The Team at Bophut Diving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great diving experience..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a great experience with Bophut. From the start, Liam was very helpful and friendly. The dive itself was well organised and fun. This was my first dive after gaining my Open Water certification and I'm pleased that I did it with Bophut. Definitely recommended..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BophutDiving, Owner at Bophut Diving School, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for the terrific review. these reviews really help us in trying to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction, and your comments are appreciated.

Come see us again soon, the weather and conditions are awesome at the moment.

Regards and thanks the team at Bophut Diving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diving in Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent experience with a good professional team of experienced divers and decent equipment. The Bophut diving team made sure everyone was comfortable and paired up suitably and also provided an excellent lunch and plentiful drinks.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BophutDiving, Owner at Bophut Diving School, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Martin,

Many thanks for your very good review. It is important to the whole team at Bophut Diving to know that you have enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you back again.

The Team at Bophut Diving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bophut Diving School also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Bophut Diving School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bophut Diving School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.