We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H Bistro at Hansar Samui

H Bistro at Hansar Samui
101/28 Moo1, Bophut, Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 245 511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 327 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ate dinner here one time while staying at Hansar Samui resort. I don't remember much, but I remember that this was one of our best food experiences while visiting Thailand. Service and food was excellent, and the atmosphere was perfect (sitting outside looking at the sea).

I can really recommend people to go here, it's a bit pricey but you almost get a Michelin experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    81
    24
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is just amazing. Prices for thai food are really reasonable, western food slightly more. The service and quality of the food are second to none. This place cries Michelin starred restaurant - the setting by the beach makes it even more incredible. We visited this place twice on our visit and it would be the first place we came back to should we visit koh samui again. If you go to koh samui and don't come here then you're missing out

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food but lacked service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I dined at this highly rated restaurant on 20Oct and the food and ambience did not disappoint. We ordered the beef which was done just right and the duck confit which was not dry though it was a tad too salty. The only pity that we found was the unattentive staff. The restuarant was not very crowded that night but getting the attention of the service staff was difficult. We had to call and wave our hands a few times before we can catch the attention of the staff for orders or questions. However, it's still worth a visit for the ambience and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Service & Location ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I dined at Hansar on October 17 and the reviews of this restaurant certainly stacked up.
The service was excellent and the Assistant Manager Tiger was very friendly and keen to find out how we had heard about Hansar and the restaurant. We were given some recommendations by previous diners at the resort we were staying at as well as consulting Trip Advisor.

After our meal, Tiger took us on a tour of the restaurant and also arranged for a balloon to be lit and released on the beach for us.
Hansar is not cheap however the service and food quality certainly justifies the additional expense.
The complimentary appetiser, pre main course sorbet and post dinner chocolates are all those little touches that make this restaurant experience one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“H Bristro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hansar and this was their Restaurant. We ate here once as the food was a bit on the pricey side. The food however was excellent and the service faultless.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H Bistro at Hansar Samui also viewed

 

Been to H Bistro at Hansar Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H Bistro at Hansar Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.