We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do, Superb Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Boat Charter

Samui Boat Charter
24 Moo 1, Fisherman's Village, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66(0)872767598
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Samui Boat Charter you, our guests are our top priority. We specialise in private charters for groups of 2 to 200 people. When you book with us, we will take the time to discuss what you would like to do and where you would like to go. Every Charter is tailor made to give you the best possible day out we can. VIP Snorkeling Tours, if you would rather not charter a whole boat then why not join one of our VIP tours, we only operate with small groups to give everyone maximum space and comfort, included are soft drinks and a cooked lunch as well as all activities.
Surrey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Must Do, Superb Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are a group of adults (All around 50ish) and booked the Angthong Marine Park trip. We were part of a group where up to 40 people would be on the same boat but on the day there were around 30 people. It was booked through Samui Boat Charter. Even though we were staying at an out of the way villa we were collected on time and dropped back equally promptly. The trip was exactly as described and better. The first leg is about an hour on a comfortable speed boat to one of the many bays for snorkelling. I am not a keen swimmer but felt very safe, excellent array of fish to be seen. Then it was off to see an inland salt water lake, it meant a lot of climbing very steep steps, it's not for anybody who has mobility issues but well worth the effort and climb. This was followed by an adequate lunch and a bit of kayaking. After this about an hour speed boating back to Koh Samui. Long day but brilliant.
Crew and guide all very good. Worked out at around £50 per head but excellent value for money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    28
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I booked with SBC via email and Liam was very professional and helpful in organising our trip, always very prompt and efficiant with his replies to my questions. Thank you Liam
We took the VIP snorkeling tour to Angthong Marine Park, the tour was amazing, the boats are excellent and great condition, the crew are 2nd to none, great guys, they can't do enough for you and very helpful and ready to assist if you need it, soft drinks, water and beer available and lovely fresh fruit on board, good facilities on board, our VIP tour had 13 people on board (inc us 2) and it was a fun and relaxing day with a great bunch of people who all got along great. We had a fantastic lunch at a fisherman village, the marine park is awesome and because SBC act as a charter it is more ralaxing with less people on board, and they stay one step behind all the busy boats so as to not end up on the beaches with other boat loads of people! we passed some of the very overcrowded boats and thank goodness that we didn't go with any of those, you get what you pay for!! and this tour was worth every last bhat for a great and safe tour. We will certainly use them again when we return to Samui and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family, Thank you Liam and the crew of SBC, we had an awesome day out, the highlight of our trip, we will see you all again one day in the not too distant future I hope :-)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unforgettable trip to National Marine Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Crew is outstanding! Guys really love their job and do it perfectly. Their boat is in very good condition, not big, so you won't travel with a crowd of people (there were 8 passengers in VIP trip). Cold beverage are always at your disposal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

All-day tour was great. Staff was extremely friendly, always ready with a beer for the hubby. We were 13 people on the boat and it was quite the full day with amazing sights, snorkeling, kayaking and swimming. Granted - it's not the cheapest tour, but so much better than the huge tour boats with 30+ people. Totally worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relax, swim, drink beer, take photo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

That should be the official motto of Samui Boat Charter. Zale, Thong and Yeah (sorry if I mispelled your names!!) were great leaders for our day trip to Ang Thong. We were worried the morning we took our trip that it would be cancelled because the day started with some serious storms. But by the time the bus picked us up from our hotel and we got to Bo Phut to check in, the skies were clearing and Liam assured us the trip would go on!

The boat was nice and very well kept. They only put a small group on, so you have room to spread out and get comfortable. The snorkeling stop was amazing, so many fish and beautiful coral. The small beach we went to to relax, swim and take photo was really nice with very calm warm water to hang out in. Lunch at the fishermans village was delicious, seriously the best prawns I've ever eaten.

We were really lucky to spend our day with a great group of other couples! 3 sets of honeymooners and 4 sets of New Yorker's made for a fun trip.

Only complaint: we ran out of beer! There were enough beers for maybe 1-2 per person (probably much safer this way considering we were doing water based activities, but maybe reserve some for the trip back?)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Boat Charter also viewed

 

Been to Samui Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Boat Charter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.