We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and simplistic luxury in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Samui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hansar Samui Resort to your Saves list
Hansar Samui Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
10% OFF + Free Transfer
Ranked #8 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Elegant and simplistic luxury in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I were here in May 2014 for part of our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the hotel. The room was great, the view from our balcony was amazing and the infinity pool was second to none. The grounds were well-manicured and we loved the bar next to the beach. The hotel was within walking distance to Fisherman's Village which was nice. We went into the village daily and ate dinner at many different restaurants, got massages, went shopping and the hotel was also near an excellent dive shop - Bophut Dive Shop. The people at the hotel were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms looked like they had a great view, by design. However, the second and third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    260
    67
    19
    10
See reviews for
237
914
63
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful and convenient location near fisherman's village. Great breakfast that changes on a daily basis. Very friendly staff (Sam, Lex and others). Very clean.
Some of the things that stood out: Got a baby cot immediately; got a baby bathtub in 15 mins since i called the reception; had fruits in the room daily; distributed a rose and chocolates every evening. The pool is great and so is the property. Only negative thing is that the beach is not for swimming as the sand is course and the water deep.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea; however no lift so if climbing is a problem ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at Hansar Samui in July for a week and had a fabulous time. The resort facilities were great and being right on the beach meant the views from the rooms and the pool and restaurant were fantastic. The staff were really friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. My husband celebrated his birthday during our stay and we enjoyed a lovely dinner at Bistro H and the staff supplied a cake and sang happy birthday which completed the celebration. The proximity to Fishermans Village, literally a few meters away, meant easy access to many lovely cafes and restaurants and shops and the Friday night market was brilliant. overall it was a divine relaxing holiday in paradise.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view of the pool, gardens and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We recently had two nights at the Hansar ( I wish we had more). The rooms are lovely with wonderful views over the infinity pool. Lots of little touches in the rooms from insect repellent to bags to take to the pool. Lots of complimentary water which is provided in room and at the pool. The show is amazing and the bed the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Quiet peaceful area of Bophut with access to a variety of restaurants and tours, markets and shops. The Hansar restaurant food lovely with a great ambience in the restaurant. Breakfast was different to what we have experienced previously in terms of buffet. Buffet of fruit and pastries, cereals and juices etc plus great coffee. You can then order a hot breakfast of omelettes, eggs benedict, pancakes etc and all made to order which was a refreshing change from having them pre-cooked and sitting on a buffet table. Wonderful. Staff absolutely lovely and a great welcome from Ingrid who showed us personally to our room. absolutely recommend this hotel. Our 7 year old had lots of fun in the pool with other children and the whole atmosphere very suitable for both families and couples. Definitely coming back soon. Leonie, Gerrad and Finn Doherty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

July 2014 This was our first time at the Hansar, Koh Samui and we were not disappointed, we booked the XL Room which was very roomy and a fantastic balcony) Breakfast has the personal touch of freshly made coffee (with a choice of coffee, flat white, cappuccino etc) or a pot of tea, always hot, also waitress service ordering from the egg menu, and brought to your table (no queuing) with a huge choice of hot and cold foods, plus fruit and cereals. Complementary cold water at the pool, or pool bar which is a really nice touch, you don't have to go looking for the nearest 7/11 to buy your supply of water.
Fishermans Village is an easy stroll, with plenty of restaurants to choose from, plus shopping, a lot easier to walk thru than the Main Street at Chewang.
Only down side for us was the beach (which can not be faulted to the hotel) however, we love the beach and Bophut isn't it, sand very gritty, really need sand shoes if you have soft feet, water very murky, put your hand underwater and you can not see it, plus if you go out too far it is muddy/slimy underfoot, not nice at all.
If you are a pool person, this hotel will not disappoint would definitely recommend it, if a beach person, a few days here would not go a miss, the hotel and Fishermans Village make it well worth a stay.

Room Tip: An XL room is definitely worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay. India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hansar samui- feel the touch of warmth in Hansar style.

I just returned from a 4 nights of holiday at this wonderful resort that made me feel truly being with close friends.
At Hansar, I could understand that a hotel can not only make the guests experience great hospitality but also can also make guests feel the 'touch of warmth' with it's simple yet 'extra ordinary gestures'

Hansar may be similar in architecture to several other 5 star resorts located on the many beautiful islands in Thailand but it stand apart in a very special class of it's own due to it's very extremely personalized hospitality and extra ordinary gestures in making every one feel as a 'special guest'.

Convenient location that's just about 15 minutes by car from the airport and the peaceful beach, nearby Fisherman village having nice beachside restaurants serving Thai, Italian, Indian cuisines, pizzas, cafes etc to add to the variety for dining experiences, spas, utility shops and boating facilities and the special weekend market make it worth staying for long and enjoyable holidays.

My booking and the changes were handled very well by Reservation Manager 'Sam' and I was received at the airport and brought to the resort in a comfortable large van.
'Noi' the Front Office Manager ensured that I got the room that I wanted.
Room with a perfect view of the ocean that I normally prefer.
Cleanliness and housekeeping in general was of highest order and the room was prepared twice every day and they kept flowers and chocolates in the room every evening.

Just after one day's of stay every one at the resort addressed me by my name and knew exactly what kind of tea or fried eggs or egg white omelet I normally liked or regarding mangosteen fruit that I loved.
Tiger' the restaurant manager made sure to go to every table during the breakfast time to say 'hello' and to check whether guests were being looked after well.
Breakfast was extremely satisfying with the ample variety of fruits, juices, breads, cereals, yogurts, Thai food, western food, variety of eggs preparations etc. It was surprising to note that breakfast was served as long as the guests were seated there, staff was never seen in a hurry to wind up even late after the scheduled closing time. They actually seemed wanting that every guest eats well.

Generally all the guests were seen in relaxed and happy moods.

It was nice of Sam to personally help me with the booking of boat to Koh Phangan and Koh Tao and then arranging the hotel van to drop me at the pier. It was also very nice of Noi to personally see me off at the van.

The highlight of my stay was to witness a lady guest and her friend with their baggages at the reception desk checking out while a hotel staff came up with a cake and presented it to the lady and every body including Sam and Noi started clapping and singing " happy birthday to you". It was birthday for the lady guest and obviously she was very surprised and happy and so was I.
Truly Sam, Noi and Hansar at their best.
I won't ever forget witnessing the feel of 'touch of warmth in Hansar style' and this great stay of mine with Hansar Samui.

Room Tip: Rooms in middle of building offer good view. Rooms number 1307 to 1309 on the 3rd floor have good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Hansar during early Jun for my first trip to Koh Samui. The hotel environment is very relax yet modern. The infinity pool facing the beach is so big that we never feel crowded. We selected the XL room because of the huge bathtub and it definitely worth paying a little extra for the big balcony & daybed. The staffs are very nice especially those working around the pool. Really enjoyed staying at Hansar and would definitely recommend to whoever going to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: XL room on the 3rd floor facing the beach =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bophut
#2 Business Hotel in Bophut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#6 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Samui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.