We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hansar Samui Resort to your Saves list
Hansar Samui Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE TRANSFER & SPA
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Bophut
Split, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stayed in Hansar hotel 11 days in January this year with my husband and 4 -year old daughter and have nothing but excellent impressions about this resort. It's a perfect choice for families with children as it's situated on the most quiet part of the Samui (Bophut beact) with nice, clean beach and a very few and not pushy street vendors. Room was spacious and stylish decorated as we expected and we had a great, big balcony and a sea view as all the rooms in hotel. We had only a breakfast service since we ate lunch on a beach- there was a nice lady preparing papaya salads, chicken sticks, corn, crabs, etc, and another guy selling fresh fruits and shakes stoped by the beach every 20 min! Another great thing was that there were 4 ladies on the beach, 10 m from the hotel entrance offering great massages until 5 pm, so we didn't use Spa at all. 20 m from the hotel is so called "Fisherman village" - it has nothing to do with the name any more, but it's full of great Thai and international restaurants, small interestings shops and beauty parlours offering massage. On Fridays you can really enjoy there since a lot of street vendors gather there selling excellent food, home made coconut ice cream, deserts, with live music everywhere.
You can also rent a car or scooter and go to Lamai and Chaweng for a more hectic night life.
All in all we had a great time and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    279
    73
    19
    12
See reviews for
268
992
65
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our small family spent a glorious week at Hansar in January 2013. We stayed by the pool, enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and beautiful scenary. The service both around the pool, at the pool bar and also in the rooms was excellent. At reception, we were assisted with all our enquiries accompanied by a welcoming friendly smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have travelled the world, and lived in many beautiful hotels. However, our stay at the Hansar has been one of my best holidays EVER! We are a couple in our early thirties, and this place has everything you could want for a relaxing, cozy yet exclusive and romantic holiday. The view form the room is breathtaking, the infinity pool with the view over the beach is out of this world! The service was amazing, we even got a room to stay in after we had to check out earlier than our flight was, without having to pay extra....this is something I've never experienced in a five star hotel. The location is excellent. The resort is calm and quiet, however just a two minute walk and you are in fisherman's village with charming bars, shopping and excellent dining........The food in the hotel is michelin quality - even the burger is an experience! Now we are going back to chilly Norway, but we have already decided to come here next year, and I would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for the perfect getaway in Koh Samui !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 19 days in a XL Seaview room on the top floor. This was our second visit, as we spent 9 days there in January 2012, also in a XL Seaview room on the first floor. Our return visit was as enjoyable as our first. Staying at Hansar was the main reason for our thoroughly relaxing and pleasurable holiday. Throughout the resort the standard of service was impeccably high as was the general friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. We enjoyed numerous evening meals at the H restaurant, with the highlight being a fine dining 'Dining on the Beach' experience. We spent many enjoyable days at the Infinity pool and partook of the excellent pool side bar service. 'Happy hour' is now three times a day (it was only two in 2012)! We were also pampered with several massages and other Spa treatments at the Luxsa Spa - another highlight of our holiday. Although Hansar is very quiet it also conveniently located next to Fisherman's village which provides a wide range of shops and also restaurants which we sampled on various occasions. In a nutshell we plan to make a return visit in 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

e had 5 wonderful days and nights at the Hansar. Beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. Bed was comfortable. Rainhead and regular shower head. My only criticism is that the room was a bit musty on arrival. We found the staff very helpful. We checked in early and they gave us a room to change in while our room was being prepared. We also had a late checkout at no extra charge. The restaurant was fairly expensive but the food and service and ambience are great.
Pool is big, beach is good..lots of lounge chairs so didn't have trouble finding a place to hang out.

Room Tip: We were in 1214 which is on the second floor. Great view. Quiet. We had dinner in the chill lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meilen, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We recently stayed 7 days at Hansar Samui Resort where we had a wonderful vacation. The hotel, the room, the swimming pool, the pool bar and the beach just next to the hotel were all excellent. The staff is very friendly and you feel comfortable from the minute you arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

our second stay at the Hansar and i think we even got the same room which was great as the views from first floor are much better than the ground floor room.
Great breakfast to start of the day and was able to rent a good car for $50 a day full insurance.
The proximity to the fisherman's village is a bonus and the Bophut area is much more relaxing than the chaweng area.
All in all a good place to stay as is the Hansar Bangkok which is at another level in luxury.
Recommend them both

Room Tip: get a room facing the sea on first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bophut
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#5 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#5 Business Hotel in Bophut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Samui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.