We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hansar Samui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hansar Samui Resort to your Saves list
Hansar Samui Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Airport Transfer
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top-notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Great hotel, amazing service.

The only negative: gorgeous shower with low water pressure and random cold/warm all the time.

I'd come back. No question about it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    261
    68
    19
    11
See reviews for
243
923
65
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed here for 7 days with a couple of friends and this hotel is fantastic. All rooms are ocean view and the bed is extremely comfortable! This hotel is perfect, beautiful rooms, amazing pool, private beach, one of the best restaurants in Koh samui. The hotel is location right on the door steps of fishmens village which is a great for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend this hotel. Its excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I agree with all of the positive reviews....
What I don't agree with however are reviewers who critisise the English of the Staff...
Koh Samui is in Thailand, not the USA or the UK.
I've found communication to be easy my whole stay at this great resort!!
Sure, I'm not discussing Proust with the staff - but nothing is a trouble and if one person can't help they will find another ASAP.
PS This area of the Island has not really been affected by the flooding - there is no damage to the Beach at Hansar.. and the quality of build of the Resort means that it looks like nothing has happened...
The Sun came out on our arrival - and it's GLORIOUS weather now.
2 more nights left, then we sadly have to return home.
Ah Well.... I'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed at the Hansar Samui as part of our honeymoon holiday and totally enjoyed everything. The extra-large room was beautifully appointed (loved the four poster bed and the balcony in particular). The buffet breakfast was delicious with everything you can think of provided, and the eggs were cooked deliciously. All the staff were lovely and we were blown away by the birthday cake they presented to my husband on his birthday (we hadn't told them). The happy hours are well timed, the pool and beach are spectacular, the location is perfect, a stone's throw from all the restaurants, bars and massage parlours. Bophut was a lovely peaceful place to pass our time with a lot less traffic (both human and vehicular) than Chaweng but still very close to the airport. In person it looks exactly like the photographs we saw on the internet.
Thank you for helping to make our honeymoon so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I simply cant write enough goo dthings about my experience here. To start with the hotel is physcially eautiful, modern and well maintained. Greta location, near other resorts and a delightful fisherman village. Easy access to all you nee in Samui.

The hotel has an AMAZING pool. check out the photos and you'll see why.

I highly recommend the all inclusive package...the breakfast is excellent. Probably the best I have had at a resort. You have a wide dizzying array of food perfectly perpared.

Above all, there is a expert, professional concierge named Sam. Sam is truly one of a kind. he is the consummate pro and will make your trip memorable. Anything you need sam will take care of it with a smile. Sam and his staff made truly deserve recognition.

I liked Hansar so much that I decided to go to hansar bangkok as well. best decision ever. Sam arranged it ...I had a breathtaking room at hansar bangkkok.

Well done well done.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Libby (25) and I loved this resort. We found the Hansar through a NYTimes article and when we arrived it exceeded our expectations. The most important factor for the success of our stay was the staff: The spa was wonderful and we saw the same massage therapists (hi Tip) for each treatment we had. They are lovely and very skilled massage therapists. Sam at the front desk made sure that our stay was the best, arranging and island tour. It was my birthday while there and between my daughter and all the staff, I had a great cake and wonderful version of Happy Birthday at breakfast. It rained while there but the happy smiles and warm dispositions made up for the rain.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay there.. but there are a few kinks to be worked out which is to be expected considering they are new. I hope they haven't been damaged too badly by the flooding in ko samui right now. Hansar is a pricey hotel, but it *is beautiful.. and the breakfast is wonderful. problem is communicating with the staff.. even the front desk doesn't speak english or any of the 4 other languages my friend an i speak. that was disappointing.
there are some fun things near hansar that i found thru this article: http://macnchis.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/ko-samui-thailand-part-i/
hope it helps.
oh, btw, the sand is really rough there, so we hung by the pool.. an a norwegian dude got a nasty sting from a jelly fish. oddly, the town road runs between the pool and the beach.. would be nice if it went behind, where there's another road.. (passengers look onto the pool dwellers like it's a safari)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bophut
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#6 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hansar Samui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.