We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Deva Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69/34 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Bophut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable stay...I upgraded to the deluxe room which were much bigger in size than my friends got being the superior rooms. Staff were all very nice. Only 10 mins from Chaweng or around 400 baht in a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
14
110
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We'd planned on staying here for 8 nights but at the end we've booked an extra night and that was no problem. They are located on a very quiet location. Very nice if you are coming to rest.
The rooms are very clean and spacy. We've stayed on a room on the top floor. The balcony had a nice bathtub (but we didn;t use it) and was looking over the swimming pool. Pretty much exactly as on the pictures from the website, so thats good! The food was nice and plenty.
Private beach is okay, however water not deep so swimming is very hard.

Overall we've had a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The resort is located about 15 mins from the Airport near the Big Buddha. We chose the Grand Deluxe which had a jacussi in the balcony (a good touch!). The rooms were quite big and well equipped, however I felt that the shower and toilets were more 2 star (a let down for the size of room and quality of hotel).

The staff are all very helpful and kind. The hotel is ideally situated for honeymooners who want a quiet location surrounded by beautiful fauna and ponds.

Draw backs are mosquitos (take repellents) and the location is not ideal for dipping in the sea. Although the hotel does have three swimming pools. Note there are hardly any shops nearby. The free rides to Chewang and Fishermans is ideal. Taxi's are cheap and for the die-hard - local scooters. Don't forget to take your driving license.

There is a marine harbour next door, although quiet, is an eye-sore. The design of the hotel makes up for it.

I will certainly go there again but ensure that I have enough repellents.

Room Tip: I had a look at the room with private pool and felt that this sets you away from the rest of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places I have stayed. The staff is so friendly, and they acually know you by face after they have seen you one time.
The check in is easy and they make you feel really welcome. A good breakfast with all you need, but not too much.
I would really recomend the Pool Villa. Just amazing to walk right into the pool when you wake up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we ( 2 adults ) stayed here for 7 nights in august 2013.The location is quiet and close to the northern big buddha. About 15 minutes motorcycle drive from the Chaweng beach with its overboarding offers of restaurants ,bars ,discos and countless small shops. The beach area of Deva Samui is narrow and artificially build with nice, white sand. A 200m long peer separates the Deva Samui beach from a little harbour ( mainly small fishermen boats ). The entry from the Deva beach into the seawater is almost impossible - you will sink into filthy mud until your hips - extremly dangerous to small kids imho.The water quality is bad too - no visibility at all - just muddy water. You could hop into the sea from the end of the peer - but there are no steps to go in or out. Our room ( Deluxe - extra pay ! - about 3800 Baht/night) was clean,big and rather luxerious - we even had a whirlpool on our balcony. Breakfast was good - so was the general service.Many clean pool areas - but who wants to spent a Thailand vacation on a pool? We rented a small motorcyle and went to Chaweng beach every day - nice sea water!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms may cost extra - but they are not located to the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing rooms hotel the pool in our chalet was superb breakfast was good however location is 30 mins away from chaweng beach perfect for a honeymoon amazing stay, loved the hotel. quick check it staff was very cooperative would recommend this resort

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for nearly a week. There are no words to describe how amazing the place is. Amazing! They treated us with the utmost care and respect. All of your troubles will simply melt away. I know mine did!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deva Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 69/34 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deva Samui Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deva Samui Resort & Spa offers guests a tropical escape on Thailand’s renowned boutique island destination. On a secluded bay with direct access to the white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Deva Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Outrigger Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Deva Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deva Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.