We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatably good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Pier Resort to your Saves list
Samui Pier Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 172 Hotels in Bophut
surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unbeatably good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I was paying £10 (c. $16) per night and had my own (small) bungalow with a good terrace - this had a fantastic sea view and the wi-fi is excellent. Plus good food and, best of all, they could not do enough for me. I run my UK business from abroiad so I need goodrelaible wi-fi + a good view for inspiration - this had it all and nowhere else I stayed gave me all that at such a low price.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    77
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
101
30
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in early Feb.2010. On arrival, the manager upgraged us to a 2nd. floor beach front deluxe room, which is very sweet. The view is spectacular. We wished we had stayed there more days. Very quiet and romantic. The hotel restaurant is good, but a bit pricy. We only ate there once. It's close to Patcherat Pier, where you board the Ann Tong Marine National Tour. Very convenient to us. About 15min. ride to busy Chaweng Beach. You can book any tour with the tour agency across street. We also took the Jeep Tour, which covered most of the Samui sites. Stop comparing, this is the best hotel we stayed in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January. Our room had two bedrooms and a TV and aircontioner in each. We had to pay upfront on arrival which we did not know about. Once in our room the hot water did not work for 24 hours, an airconditioner remote did not work, the other airconditioner was noisy, the toilet seat was broken and the internet did not work for a couple of days. When the hot water was fixed it was warm at best. The internet could not accessed in the room but in the common grounds which had the pool. No discount was provided which left a sour taste.
Breakfast was not included in the room price. The onsite restaurant was pretty good.
The hotel backs onto one of the cheap Koh Pha-Ngan ferry piers. Make sure you do not stay here on a full moon. The car park for the pier also seemed to host people living in their cars (loud music) and lots of barking dogs.
The beach was dirty with lots of rubbish and at times we did not want to swim in it. The small pool was good but it is too deep for younger kids.
Tips:
1. Stay in Mae Nam (Mae Nam Beach Resort) or South Lamai for a more family friendly stay.
2. Go to Rocky’s restaurant (South Lamai) for a meal. We have been there five times in the past year and have never been disappointed. In our opinion one of the best restaurants in the world.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koh samui
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

great location on the beach, good sea view from most of the room, very efficient staff, good food

  • Liked — the sea view
  • Disliked — the internet connection is not good
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

stayed here for 4 nights had a wonderful time. rooms were excellent service was 1st class food from restaurant amazing
Itsik andYaniv are the owners and they give you a personal touch to yor trip very friendly guys will do anything to make you stay a pleasant one.I plan to travel back next year and will certinally be staying here.
thanks for a great stay at your resort

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Me and my girlfriend spent 2 weeks in this beautiful resort and loved every bit of it. first of all the location, 5 mins away from the airport, just on the main beach road, ideal. Our room was on the beach front (literally a few feet away from the beach), i could(and did) spend all day sat outside the room on the lounger nipping back inside occasionally to dive under the air con or to fetch another Chang from the fridge. The restaurant served really good food but was slightly overpriced in comparison to other places on the island but we ate their regularly. incidentally if you're looking for a nice restaurant close by there is a lovely italian pizzeria ran by a couple of hungarian girls (random, I know) which was beautiful. The staff were so friendly and I can't really find any faults at all, the area itself (bangrak) was very quiet but I assume that is probably a seasonal thing as we went end of august beginning of september.

anyway in short, if you're going to ko samui make sure you stay here, only if its just a couple of nights do it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

Catered to all our complex needs involving the kids, the staff were just so lovely with them too. Good food and excellent location also.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Pier Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.