We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Save Saved
You added Samui Pier Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 177 Hotels in Bophut
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here for only 2 nights as a stop before Koh Phangan. Location isn't great, need to taxi it to anywhere of interest really but for our purpose it was ideal. Literally right on the beach it's a beautiful place to stay. Beds are comfy and our room was clean. Food is good quality too. Only thing that wasnt great were the bathroom. To me it looked dirty even though it wasn't and in general ours looked like it needed a complete refurb (however when it comes to bathrooms I am pretty fussy so it could just be me!) shower was awful though. Staff were helpful and friendly though and the location on the beach really is stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
90
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed three nights here at the start of our travels, we booked it not knowing anything about the surrounding areas, as a first impression of Koh Samui it was quite bleak, other than the 7 eleven down the road there really isn't anything in the area. The paths are in a state of disrepair and there was rubbish strewn at the sides of the roads (not safe for children). The grounds of the resort are beautiful. On the beach, on our second day there, my partner went for a swim and he put his foot down in the water and there was glass which gave him quite a bad cut on the sole of his foot. Following that we spotted glass bottles sticking out of the otherwise perfect sand. The room was standard, given what we have paid elsewhere I now know, not worth the price. The restaurant food in fine. Location to the big buddha pier is its only redeeming feature. Would suggest staying somewhere in the Chaweng area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I visited this resort in the month of November in 2013 and it was my honeymoon. I chose this out of a few selection that i made from trip advisor. When we reached there, the lady at reception said that the room that we booked is actually having a leakage from the top because it rained , though it didnot rain that heavily. She gave us a room in an apartment in the neighborhood. Though the apartment was too huge and fully furnished but we there was no view of the beach as it was blocked by some building. I than realized she must be lying so we went to her again and asked her to show us how much the leakage is. But she kept on making excuses and suddenly her tongue slipped and she said when they will checkout early tomorrow morning i will come and let u know. And when she realized what she said she started making excuses for that too. But we refused to accept the room in that apartment. Finally a beach view room was empty, though it had two single beds but we said ok for that room as it had a beautiful view outside. Overall the hotel , its view, the rooms everything was amazing. A perfect place for a couple to spend their vacations and relax by the beach.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to a couple of evening events at this resort and had an amazing time. The resort is comfortable with a lovely view and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't stay there as it was fully booked but saw one of the rooms and it was a good size and clean.
The burgers are delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stay there only one night .Room was ok but the bathroom not very clean.the rubbish bean was full of someone else rubbish ( hair and more) ,tap water was yellow..By the way the outside is absolutely amazing, the beachfront is very nice and relaxing.The Pier to go to Koh Phangan or Koh tao is just very close.Good staff and good food .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Restaurant by the beach, also has it's own swimming pool + beds. Nice seatings in the sun, and great seafood selection on the menu (just what we were looking for). Very nice staff, clean place, wi-fi and very relaxing. Highly recommended will definitely visit again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at Samui Pier in April. We loved it. The hotel rooms are great for the price, comfortable and clean. Great ambiance - Yaniv and the team are lovely and the service was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was tastey and good value and I loved the cocktails in the evening.
Great hotel if you are looking for a fun and value holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Pier Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;