We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - 'nuff said!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Save Saved
You added Samui Pier Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 77 hotels in Bophut
Northcote, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing - 'nuff said!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Amazing place.

The staff the owner of the place give great service.

One of the best views I have ever had (upgrade to the seaview rooms upstairs if you get a chance)!

They are right about the best breakfast and shwarma in Koh Samui.

We came there for the full moon party and wish we stayed here for longer!

the only con was the toilets (like almost everywhere in Thailand) tend to have a faintly weird smell!

Room Tip: seaview room upstairs is the one you need to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    63
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
23
89
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for peace and quite away from the chaos that is Chaweng in Koh Samui, then this hotel is the best choice. You can access the beach with just a hop, skip and jump from your room and everyone there seems genuinely eager to assist you! My room is spacious and very clean.The bathroom is huge (no tub but who needs that on a island getaway). I was parched and tired from flight/boat trip when I finally checked in and the owner immediately gave me a coconut (on the house)-what a welcome! There are also ample local eateries within walking distance from the hotel dotted with local bars. If you fancy a more livelier environment, you can always rent a scooter and head over to Chaweng. Come full moon, the boats heading out to the famous full moon party on the next island is only next door to the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If your looking for a clean and relax place then this hotel is perfect !!
first thing I thought was wow this is so beautiful !!!!
Then I got excellent service and every one speaks English and all the stuff are very friendly ,
the food and the cocktails were very good end reasonably priced I would warmly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a fun relax time in a good price .

Room Tip: All the room have great location infront of the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in a deluxe beachfront room at this place for ten days at the end of August and it was wonderful! The rooms are spacious, airy and clean. There is a kitchen (no hob) with a fridge and a set dining table which was most helpful and saved us quite a bit of money on meals. The bathroom has no tub but does have a giant shower head which makes for pleasant rain like showers after a day out in the heat. The garden arrangement of the resort is simply stunning with hammocks hanging across the coconut trees, sheltered reclining beds and wooden loveseat swings right on the beach. Made for a wonderful view out of the sliding glass doors every morning. The resort was very peaceful and quiet throughout our stay. It seemed to be mostly occupied young couples. The stretch of almost empty beach is gorgeous with its crystal blue waters and piers on either side. The owner, an Israeli- JoBerg guy, is very helpful and informative about things to do around the island. The resort is located in Bophut district very close to the Big Buddha temple. There are trucks every ten minutes to the nearby Fisherman's village and Chaweng for 100 baht each way, the ride is an experience in itself. There is a motorbike rental two doors down from the resort which is handy and loans bikes out for 200 baht for 24 hours. A great way to explore this paradise of an island! For £35 a night for the deluxe beachfront room (no brekkie included but there is a 7/11 market nearby and you'll have a fridge!) it is great value. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location was good because it was a bit away from the town, which made the area quiet at night. Its just a few minutes by motorbike to fisherman's village, where there are cool shopping stalls, food stalls, and restaurants. Also, next door is a pier where they run VIP speedboats to the Full Moon Party, which is very convenient when the lineup to get back on the ferry from the party is very long. There are also a lot of tour agencies and scooter rental shops around the hotel. The hotel itself was nice, with a pool and decent restaurant. The beach is great for relaxing on, and there was always a server around to take orders. The lady at the front desk is not that friendly or personable. She did not give us good advice on how to get around the island (which wasn't an issue since I disregarded her advice anyways and talked to the travel agency across the street). I would return to this hotel because the service was friendly for the most part and the location is good for lounging on the beach and renting scooters for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. The location was beautiful, the room was lovely and had a great view, all the staff were great. This place would have been good for a longer stay but also a perfect location for the airport on our one night stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Third stay here for my wife and we have also sent friends here.
We stayed in beachfront room number 19 a step from the beach which we enjoyed immensely.
We always hire a scooter so the relatively quiet area suits, hired a brand new scooter next door at very competitive rate.
Dined on several occasions at restaurant ok.
Did not see Yaniv until day of our departure otherwise would have raised a couple of issues that we believed needed improvement, these being the bed linen was dirty and stained even when changed.
The young girl on front counter needs attitude adjustment as mentioned on early report not very customer focused, the guy that may have been a manager could also brush up on public relations, treating staff harshly in front of clients is not a good look.
Hotel pricing high especially as they require payment upfront with a surcharge for credit card.
Noisy piers either side can be very noisy some nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Pier Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.