We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Punnpreeda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 174 Hotels in Bophut
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Punnpreeda for a total of 4 nights and it was wonderful. We booked a room in the main building but since it was on the road side we were worried it might be a bit too noisy. We requested to change rooms and without any hassle we were upgraded to one of the villa´s. I have to say that the room in the main building was just as nice, but the villa had a certain charm and it was closer to the ocean. All rooms are clean and tastefully designed.The staff was most charming and very helpful. Even the gardener helped me with my heavy luggage, which for me proves that this is probably a team who works well together. As mentioned everyone of the staff was very helpful, but I have to mention Nui who served us breakfast every morning. Although she supported Germany ;-) in the World Cup we absolutely loved her friendly smile. And Nan at reception was also most attentive. The food in their restaurant is great and really affordable, we ate there may times. I loved their Basil Chicken!! The hotel is a short distance from Fisherman's village which is really worth the visit. Do take a taxi or rent a (motor)bike. We walked which is a bit dangerous when you walk along the busy road. There are probably not that many restaurants/shops in the surrounding compared to Chaweng but it still offers you all that you need for a quiet and relaxing holiday. If I would come back to Samui, and I'm looking for something quiet and relaxing I definitely stay at Punnpreeda again!

Room Tip: I was there with a friend but if you are on a romantic 'get away' I would recommend to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
24
118
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room itself that me and my partner stayed in was very nice and cosy, it had air con, was very quiet, and had a very large bed!

The hotel features an emerald green pool,which at first I thought was due to extensive amounts of chlorine but turned out to be the tiles! Which faced the beachfront.

The downsides of this place is more it's location, and restaurant.

Firstly, it is not very close to much else other then it's small part of the beach.

And then the food we were served at the restaurant was overpriced for very average at best food.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballstad, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my Boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in a seaview villa on the beach.
The hotel is amazing, Staff is lovely and so helpfull with everything.

We got upgraded to a supernice room for a little amount.
The rom was amazing and so romantic, we even had a jacuzzi in the room and a "private beach"

We are allready planning our next trip there!

all over i cant find one bad thing with this resort, everything was perfect!
Thank you so much, and specially thanks to Ryan! see you soon!

Room Tip: The villa with oceanview is the most romantic rom ive been in, so if you are a couple looking for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel at the end of our holiday, and we were very impressed!
The room was spacious, clean, and had all the amenities you need. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived.
The infinity pool is looking out on to the beach, a very beautiful setting.
We had lunch at the restaurant - it was really tasty, and the service was excellent.
The local area has a few bars and restaurants. As we stayed in low season it was pretty quiet but its only a short songthaew ride to Chaweng if you're after something more lively.
Would stay again if visiting Samui.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there 2 weeks. The swimming pool was fresh, clean and faced the sea. Breakfast was very good (excellent pancake and omelette) and the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The towels at the beach always smelt very fresh and the location of the hotel was also a big plus.

A real gem !

Room Tip: Take the bungalows as they feel very private and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer Rd North
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This resort is nicely tucked away in a quiet corner of Samui. It has its own beachfront with clear waters and excellent view of the horizons.
We stayed for 3 nights and booked it directly in Samui from another resort in Chaweng. We chose this resort as it looked rather trendy and cosy. The staff were ok as we did not have much interaction with them. The rooms are clean and nicely done up. We got a room on the 2nd floor with a little balcony that sits 2 and has a slightly obstructed view of the beach.
We loved eating at the hotel restaurant that serves great Thai dishes. We always sat by the pool facing the beach and it was especially romantic during sunsets. The pool is small but sufficient with delightful green tiles that gave the pool a rich emerald green.
The resort is also a few minutes walk away from the jetty that takes us to Koh Phangan. We spent a day at Koh Phangan and even had a spa session there. Its so wonderful to be able to stroll along the beach from the jetty to the hotel on our back from Phangan.
Try out this hotel if you are looking for somewhere quite, cozy and laidback.

Room Tip: Get higher floors or beach facing. Most rooms on 1st floor may not give you enough privacy and you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Due to our flight schedule we needed one night in Samui before flying back after a diving trip. Excellent service, even met the GM, and simple rooms at a great price. Nice beachfront location with beautiful views. Perfect for one or two nights...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punnpreeda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.