We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Punnpreeda Beach Resort to your Saves list
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
4.0 of 5 stars 231 Reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Value & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Due to our flight schedule we needed one night in Samui before flying back after a diving trip. Excellent service, even met the GM, and simple rooms at a great price. Nice beachfront location with beautiful views. Perfect for one or two nights...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    67
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
22
115
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at room 102 nice and spacious for a standard room.
Staff service really represent this hotel.
room is clean, pool is nice and the area is relaxing.
We will surely come back in our next holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, Montana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

friendly, helpful staff, always work with a smile... Room are cleaned and very comfortable. Wonderful amazing holiday thank you. services were outstanding and was a great part of my relaxing holiday. Breakfast most mornings was outstanding a really lovely resort and surely i will return..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was brilliant, we only stayed one night as it was close to the airport, but wish we'd stayed here for our whole trip.
The staff were excellent, booked us a taxi at 4 am for 400 baht, which we thought was reasonable given the hour. Came over to chat at dinner, couldn't be better.
Because of our early departure we didn't get to try breakfast, but dinner was good.
Our room was a villa which as unfortunately not very private on the main path through the hotel, but was well equipped, clean and nicely decorated.
The pool & sunbathing area was lovely with lots of comfortable modern sun loungers, towels and giant beanbag cushions.
There are a number of restaurants and shops right outside the hotel, particularly a nice Italian to the right which serves lovely pizzas when you need a change.
In sight of the various piers where the tours leave from.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!

Room Tip: Villa upgrade not very private, wouldn't bother next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've been to Samui three times & I usually travel around each town so I understand the standard of hotels on value for money.

My partner & two friends stayed here last week and duration of the stay was outstanding. The hotel offers excellent value for money, cleanliness and highly attentive staff, in particular the manager who was keen to make our stay the very best. Hotel was particularly good for us as they offer a variety of different rooms to meet different budgets, the bungalows are exceptional for the value. Overall, I very much recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Germany, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It is our first time to visit Kosamui and I stayed at Punnpreeda. The first thing that I notice is the service of the staff, smiling, giving me information about kosamui place to visit and what to eat. We stayed in room 104 the room is clean small but cute, we have a small private balcony that we love to sit every morning. The front desk staff always there to help arranging a scooter and explaining the places to go. The restaurant is simple but it will give you the ambience of relaxation the sunset is really wonderful in this area.
We hope that we could stay longer but our itinerary has been made, we will surely come back next year. See you next time Punnpreeda team.

Room Tip: Get the room 505 for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

booked this hotel with my flight having found it by viewing hotels in Bo Phut as I was to take the ferry to Koa Tao. It's 5 minutes walk to the Bangrak pier, so ideally situated. Bearing in mind its star rating and cost it would be difficult to find any meaningful fault. The rooms are large clean and comfortable, most rooms are in individual ' bungalows' in the lovely gardens, All staff are very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is quite adequate and the restaurant provided a very good evening dinner. The pool was very clean and well maintained, importantly it was cold and refreshing as the sea temperature was like a warm bath. Plenty of comfortable sun beds next to the pool and on the beach which was clean with good sand. Decided to stay extra night before moving on and stayed again for 2 nights before coming home. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for room 601 or any garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punnpreeda Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.