We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Samui Bophut to your Saves list
ibis Samui Bophut
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 172 Hotels in Bophut
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dont stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

stayed on ground floor and room smelt of sewerage although kids room next door was fine. They tried 3 times to fix the smell coming out of bathroom but to no avail. was so strong it stunk out out bedroom as well. finally moved us and kids to 3rd floor after 3 days of complaining only to find out no hot water from shower! final night/day here was only one with no problems. good area and nice beach, good breakfast but evening meals dissapointing however other excellent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSamuiBophut, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear tonyyoung69,

Thank you for posting a review and letting us know about your experience with us. Unfortunately we are sad to read that you encountered a discomfort with the bathroom pipes. Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter. We have concluded that in days of heavy raining, the main pipes of the island have an impact on the hotel pipes and few rooms are affected. We have raised the issue to the local authorities and I am pleased to say that the problem is now solved.

Other than that I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast, garden and beach.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Ivan B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    400
    146
    36
    22
See reviews for
174
313
67
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Away from the main part of Koh Samui this hotel offer great rooms although small and on the beach. Included buffet breakfast was excellent with different items everyday. Pools were good and many restaurants in walking distance. Shuttle bus to town in the evenings was good if you wanted even more shopping and eating options.

Room Tip: Friday night is street market at the Fishermans's Village walk just up 15min walk from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Ibis is known to be a great short term stop for business people or travelers. The rooms are small, but so is the price. Very clean, and the pools are excellent, and they are right off the beach. The staff are second to none, but we're talking Thailand here, it's hard to find better. Ample free parking, but it's a scooters world, so rent a bike. Enjoy. We stayed for four nights.

Room Tip: Any room should be in a good location here, I saw no difference between one or the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Front Office Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Patrick W

Thank you for leaving your compliments regarding our hotel. I am hapy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Koh Samui! Please don't hesitate to visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya & Phuket!

Warm Regards,

Kirill Mokronosov
Front Office Manager
ibis Samui Bophut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in Ibis Samui Bophut for 2 nights. It is very good hotels, the services are excellent. The hotel is connected to the beach. If you are looking for the relaxing hotel with reasonable price and good environment. This hotel is your answer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at ibis for eleven nights during christmas and new year. Had a very enjoyable time at ibis, staff were excellent. We had a connecting room with our daughter which gave us extra space. Was very impressed with the effort that was put into the christmas and new year buffets in the gardens. Overall would like to thank you all for a happy holiday, would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#36 Family Hotel in Bophut
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Samui Bophut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.