We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and confortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Save Saved
You added ibis Samui Bophut to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ibis Samui Bophut
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Bophut
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    294
    109
    22
    17
See reviews for
121
225
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very disappointed as this was the 3rd and last hotel we stayed in Thailand.
The location is ok but if you are staying in Bophut you would certainly be better advised to stay within 5 mins walk of Fishermans Village which is lovely .
The main problem with this hotel is the room/ bathroom is absolutely tiny,I know you only sleep there but seriously it is the smallest I've ever stayed in and there is only store age space for apps 5 shirts max.
Beach nice but pools are tiny, best advice would be to pay slightly more and choose somewhere nearer the main part

Room Tip: No such thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the first time for IBIS and It is the last time too.
Our room is very small. Service of restaurant for delivery food to room is very bad because I must to take our food to my room by myself. In the familay room, No have CD for game computer, I request to reception he told me that please take CD from your home.
Oh my god, We great for Paid more for Family room type but no have different from another room. Why we pay more?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSamuiBophut, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Yupapan,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

The ibis brand is a 3 star economy brand with hotels worldwide following the same standards. ibis hotels bedrooms are very similar in terms of size and design. Also some of the services like mini-bar, room service and bellboys are not part of the standards in order to keep our prices lower than our competitors and continue to offer a value for money experience.

Please accept my apologies for not having satisfied your needs up to your expectations. If you wish to have a larger room or the services mentionned in your comment may I please recommend the Mercure brand or Novotel (also part of the Accor group) with hotels in Phuket, Bangkok, Pattaya, Hua Hin and Krabi..

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Ivan B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The price is quite reasonable comparing to the room and their service in the hotel. My room has been upgraded to be 'family room' which is very comfortable and nice, the only two things are about its smoke smell and the air-conditioner which took time to start. I really love the swimming pool here, but would be best to be closed at 10pm. Even its location is not that near the entertainment are, but its very easier to find from the pier. Overall is good and also the staff are nice, friendly and helpful when I need transportation service.

Room Tip: Sea View Family Room is closed to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte B, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear MingMing C,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a nice review on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Bophut Beach and that our friendly staff made it a success! As you mentioned it, at ibis, our goal is to provide great service and comfortable accommodation at competitive prices.

Please accept my apologies concerning the smoke smell in your room and the air-con problems you faced; I will communicate your remarks to the housekeeping department as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for writing a 4 stars comment about our hotel!
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Charlotte B
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days at the end of travel in Thailand.
The rooms are clean and well equipped.
We were accompanied by our children who were housed in an adjoining room equipped with a WII!
The pool is nice but the surrounding area look dirty. This is because there is sand in some places.
The breakfast was not great. The dining room dirty.
The food in the hotel is good but quite expensive compared to what is found around the hotel.
Accor card does not work when reservation and payment is made via travel agency. I had hoped for a compensation in points for staying one day less than expected (and paid for that lost night).
The staff is professional, that's all.
I will not return despite the few positive points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room is small and basic. The 3 pools are good, esp for youngish kids (1.2m? depth). There are a few OK eateries outside the hotel and pharmacy and minimart. Located right on the beach. I thought 90 baht(?) for a small beer poolside was a rip-off and my biggest complaint (especially when you can buy them for 1/3rd of that just outside the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui
Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#20 Family Hotel in Bophut
#24 Business Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Samui Bophut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.