We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every inch of the Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Q Signature Samui Beach Resort to your Saves list
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 175 Hotels in Bophut
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved every inch of the Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The airport of Koh Samui is one of the most beautiful ones I have ever seen. It is very quaint and very artistically done up. The hotel is pretty close to the airport about a 20 mins drive and during the drive you get to see so many other hotels. There are so many hotels in the island it becomes quite a task to pick one. We picked this one based on some reviews and its pricing.

The hotel is extremely well done and has beautiful views from the restaurant. We had taken a private pool room which was a bliss and we loved every inch in the room. the decor, the spacing of the rooms, the toilets and mostly the POOL.

This hotel offers value for money for the price you pay, you would not get a hotel with such luxurious rooms.

The food was okay but everything else was perfect. I did not try the spa out there which looked pretty ordinary compared to some of them in the island. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and our Service and our food,
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    191
    92
    46
    49
See reviews for
110
294
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I just spent a week at Q Signature and were dissapointed with the overall quality and service of this resort. Clearly, the resort is in desperate need of maintenance all over and it was very obvious that they have neglected this over many years. Everything from rotten wood decks around the private pool areas with nails sticking out, to pool jets not working, air conditioning not working, towel hand rails falling down, cupboard doors falling off hinges, and so on. Regarding the pool deck area in our villa, I actualy stepped out onto the deck one morning and one of the panels simply collapsed (rotten wood) and my foot fell through the gap resulting in a grazed foot. This is simply unacceptable. In addition to very poor maintenance, the overall service was really lacking. For example, we had cleaners who came through our villa and cleaned some parts of the room but not others (leaving tea cups and glasses not cleaned and used foot towels left in the corner. Then the linen they collected for washing was left in a bag at our front door for 3 days along with towels over the rails - totally unacceptable. The restaurant is very sub standard. Breakfast is the same everyday, very poor choice, bread was not fresh, fruit warm and not chilled, coffee/tea warm at best and taste not right and staff in restaurant were trainees and no smiles or warmth to them - not too mention very little understanding on how to serve people. Dinner buffets were ok but really expensive compared to local restaurants just down the road.

Shuttle bus timetable to chaweng is very inconvenient. They are not suited for dinner plans you may have in chewing and then to charge you 200 baht return per person is ridiculous. We ended up hiring a scoffer for less and for 24 hrs.

In summary, a disappointing resort that could be so much better if it was maintained properly and had better overall service. We come often to koh samui and will not stay here again unless things dramatically change

Lobby/front desk staff a were the only bright spot. They were helpful and smiled which is always nice

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with others.

We are pleased to inform you that, we are new management of this hotel
Now we are on going to maintenance and in process of renovate for step by step
It will be finish end of this year for all the resort,
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This resort exceeded our expectations. The service was amazing. We stayed in the lotus pool villa and swam in our clean private pool every day. The food and drinks were an amazing value. Would recommend this place to any traveler looking for a quite relaxing Koh Samui experience.

Please note, this resort is not directly on a beach where you can swim or lay out. Though there is one within a 5 min walk or kayak ride

Room Tip: Try the Q Signiture cocktail!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and our Service our food and drinks,
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beach is great but hotel is on a very steep hill and is hard work just to walking around, the town is lovely but there are newer better hotels around and on the island defiantly not 5Star.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
We have also noted your feedback about steep hill and is hard work just to walking around,

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I like to share my comments that it was really nice to stay in Q signature and i was really convinced about the hotel mangement as well all staff.Room was good and service was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience.
Your compliments come as a welcome endorsement of the quality of our resort and act as a great motivator to all of us to strive harder and continue to better our services. We look forward to welcome you back soon,

Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocos Island, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This resort in an awesome location.

We have been to this property 3 times no in the last 5 years and the quality is in a steady decline since our first visit.

The property is hovering between 3-4 star at this time.

The breakfast is good, but the service is a bit lacking and slow. The breakfast is buffet style, but when you have to walk back into the waiter station to get your own coffee after asking for it 3-4 times, it gets a bit tiresome.

We ate diner here twice and it was pleasant but a bit on the pricey side.

There are many better places and more economical places to eat rather than the hotel.

The pool was loved by the kids and the mango and banana smoothies are a favotire with us at the pool bar. The upper pool bar had fallen in to dissrepair and was closed. The upper pools were also green and cloudy during our 9 day stay as well.

The hotel used to provide cart service up and down the hill to your room, but this is gone now as part of cost cutting measures. You may think this is petty, but try walking up a mountain in the rain, on slippery paths with your luggage to your suite and you will understand.

This stay will be our last stay at this resort if it continues to go downhill as it has shown it is doing the last 5 years.

If the prices were cut by 30% or 40% it would be worth it to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Dunnman99,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
and We are happy to know that your enjoyed with our breakfast.
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Excellent spa services, excellent food, the buffet nights were great! So much to choose from on all nights. Bed was a little hard, but each to their own.
Air con does take a while to cool down the room, but all in all, great place stay, will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qsignaturesamui, Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Tammic2411,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us,
and We are happy to know that your enjoyed with our food and spa services.
Best Regards,
Q Signature Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Q Signature Samui Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.