We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alessandro Volta, 37, 73020 Torre Dell'Orso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Torre Dell'Orso
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were really impressed on arrival at how attentive and friendly the front of house staff and waiters were. The interior of the hotel ground floor is bright, modern, plush and spotlessly clean.
We arrived at the hotel and ate lunch in the restaurant, we found the food to be tasty and excellent value for money. The service was impeccable. We actually ate in the hotel on both evenings and ate from the set menu and al la carte menu.
The bedrooms on the other hand was a BIG let down. We had a family room that comprised of two bedrooms, a double bed and a bunk bed in the second room. Our children said it was like a Ryanair bedroom with the yellow, white and blue colour scheme. The furniture was flimsy and cheap. Both rooms were very cramped with very little room to move around. The mould on the ceilings in the bedrooms was also off putting. However the bathroom was very stylish although very cramped.
The views from the balcony was stunning.
The rooftop pool area was amazing with excellent outdoor furniture.
But the reason I'm giving this hotel maximum points is because the manager was absolutely incredible. He spent time with us and recommended beautiful beaches in the area. He acknowledged all the guests during dinner service and was so professional, caring, genuine, helpful and went out of his way to ensure we had an enjoyable time whilst staying in the hotel. He went above and beyond the call of duty by offering us his room to shower in as we had a late flight.
The owners of the hotel are incredibly lucky to have such a fantastic manager and a brilliant team working for them.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    75
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
129
202
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel situated in a prime position on the beautiful coastline of Torre Dell'Orso. The hotel is extremely well managed by the General Manager, well supported by his enthusiastic and efficient young team.
We had a room that was overlooking the Bay and Tower, views were stunning from the large balcony and the rooftop spa. The hotel is spotless, credit has to be given to the cleaning staff. Reception were friendly, efficient and helpful, and they would go out of their way to make your holiday more enjoyable. We were on a half board package, and the food was excellent. There was a special 3 course menu with 4 choices that changed every evening, the waiters went out of their way to explain the food and to assist in the translation of the menu's!! The bar was well stocked with a range of good value drinks/snacks/lunches, and again the staff were friendly and efficient,It was enjoyable to sit outside admiring the views at this time.
Thank you Belvedere for a truly memorable stay, this can only be achieved through attentive management and an excellent team.
Will see you again.

Room Tip: Sea view room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear hugh19
i start to say thank you for the nice comment referring to my person, but especially the one referring to the staff: we are a group of young people who work every day with commitment and dedication. A good manager always has an excellent team. We like to make our guests feel good. We are also pleased that you both enjoyed the holiday and that your expectations have been met. Hope to see you again at the Hotel Belvedere of Torre dell'Orso
Sincerely,
The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, 2 min walking from the beautiful beach, 15 min by car from alimini beaches, totally clean...those clean ladies from all day cleaning :) rooms comfortable, (we had triple room) excellent air/c. Staff at the restaurant really professional and kind and always available. Just one negative point, at the bar/cafe waitress was not really focus making orders and cocktails list was really poor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Casanova77,
thank you for the review sent to us. With pleasure I read that you enjoyed all of the Hotel Belvedere of Torre dell'Orso. As you wrote we are at the center of various locations are easy to reach. I hope that next year will still be our Guest. I apologize if the girl in the bar was very efficient, recuperemo next year.
A warm hug from Salento and all the staff at the Belvedere

friendliness
The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very good restaurant in this place. Staid in the hotel Belvedere 11 days and was very satisfied of the cuisine.
Many thanks to staff of the restaurant. All are very hospitable and lively people!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alexandra K,
Thank you for being our most welcome guests at the Hotel Belvedere Tower Bear.
With pleasure I read that you have enjoyed everything I tasted, surrounded by a great atmosphere and excellent service. LA your room was a deluxe overlooking the sea, the tower and the bay. It 'been a pleasure to meet you.
Hope to see you again.

A big hug from Salento and by the staff of the Belvedere Hotel

The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a fantastic (long) weekend.

Thanks to Ania for all the tips but this was a great great hotel

1. Staff awesome
2. Location Awesome - the beach is super busy but their pool is fantastic. Amazing views
3. Food awesome - and not expensive

We had such a great time. It was my gf's birthday & they made her a special cake! They also let us have a late check out, meaning we could maximise our sun time before the cr*ppy Ryanair flight!

Check out the beach about 3km away - beautiful & secluded. Definitely drive there if you have a car!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear pjamesrose,
praise the hotel Belvedere Tower Bear, the team, the food and of course the sea view rooms, tower and bay is priceless. We are proud to be able to meet all our welcome guests with professionalism, love and passion for the work we perform consistently and always with a smile on his lips.
Another thank you I send to you, Anio, for the compliments on my person.

A hug
The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Perfect stay in a lovely hotel. Terrace with sun beds and swimming pool, with direct view to the beach and ocean. 3 course dinner packet with a very good price. Good kitchen.
Air condition room with balcony, good beds.
For your stay in Torre dell orso, bring cash. No ATM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Gro B,
I sincerely thank you for the excellent review sent to us and for taking the time to write it.
The Belvedere Hotel Bear Tower overlooking the bay with a breathtaking view from the rooms, the pool from the restaurant, as well as from the bar adjacent to the famous tower. With pleasure and satisfaction I read that you enjoyed your stay and the expectations have been fully met.
A final thank you to all the team of the Belvedere.
I'm sure there will revise once again.

friendliness

The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my girlfriend decided to stay here because we wanted to go somewhere that wasn't super expensive. Also we wanted to experience the real Italy. That is exactly what we got. This hotel is super clean with super friendly staff! Thanks for some of the staff speaking English we were able to have a fantastic stay. Some of the things we liked in the hotel where, bar downstairs, diner downstairs, clean rooms, breakfast which was included with the stay was great, the staff serving breakfast/lunch/dinner was friendly and very professional, and the view from our bedroom was amazing. We could hear the ocean when we had the door open when we slept. Now some of the things we didn't really enjoy (not really impacted the quality of stay but did make a difference). The music that played downstairs was pretty loud and would interfere with listening to the ocean at night. It isn't such a big deal if your here for a night or two but it got a little boring after night 3. The beds are pretty terrible, unless your into the firmness of a bed. And because we wanted a "king" size bed, two double beds were pushed together and became uncomfortable when sleeping. The lack of places open and things to do in the surrounding areas was kind of a bummer. We had a rental so we were able to travel into a nearby city called Otranto where we did a bit of walking and sightseeing. Bottom line if you're looking for a place to get away from your everyday life. Try this hotel out. It is extremely relaxing and will definitely make you feel like you are on vacation. This is why I rated it a 5 out of 5. Because though somethings weren't up to standard. Me and my girlfriend both enjoyed our stay and loved having a view of the beach.

Room Tip: Choose the seaside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio I, Direttore generale at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. grimvanni,
thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
It 'a pleasure to read His words, the more total satisfaction during his brief stay at the Hotel Belvedere Tower Bear.

Greeting sends to you the staff who have appreciated very much your excellent review.
RiaccoglierLa hoping to once again take this opportunity to send my warmest greetings.

Friendliness, a big hug from Salento and from Hotel Belvedere of torre dell'Orso
The Director
Anio Iannuzziello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Alessandro Volta, 37, 73020 Torre Dell'Orso, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Torre Dell'Orso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torre Dell'Orso
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torre Dell'Orso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the famous warning tower dating from the period of Charles V and which dominates the entire bay, the Hotel Belvedere offers its guests a unique and visual enviable for long stretches of the coast of Salento.Its position so close to the sea, which makes our coveted of those who make the holidays a time of relaxation and fun.The hotel has 40 rooms in the single, double, triple and quadruple. All rooms are equipped with independent air conditioning, TV, minibar and safe. Those who look to the south enjoy a splendid view over the sea and the bay of Torre dell, with its cliffs and pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Italy/Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.