We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great toppings on burnt crust” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Rica

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Rica
25 Mts Oeste de Boyero Monumento, Atenas, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 33 Restaurants in Atenas
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great toppings on burnt crust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I like thin crust but if overcooked until it is dry and crumbling like I got, it is difficult to eat or hold in your hands. Their supreme toppings were very good, just didn't like the crust.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“who would have thought?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Who would have thought that Pizza would be good in Costa Rica, but it is! We did run into the language barrier, but one of the former owners was there, hopped off his bar stool and came over to take our order. Costa Ricans are so nice and helpful. AND....they make good pizza!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza in Atenas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Pizza Rica loads up the pizza and they have a thicker crust than some of the other places in town. Great flavor and good prices. Just across from Don Yayo.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguacate, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Everyday Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It was a quest of mine to find "good" pizza in Atenas. We have tried each and every location :-) Although there is gourmet pizza down the road (with a price to match), this by far is my favorite "hey, let's go grab a pizza tonight" choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rica also viewed

Atenas, Province of Alajuela
 
Atenas, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Pizza Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.