We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Irish Tavern

The Irish Tavern
Puerto de Mogan | Puerto de Mogan, 35138 Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
+34 928 56 54 97
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 166 Restaurants in Mogan
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good quality food, lovely view of the harbour and fantastic service from Isabella. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    29
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here for lunch after a visit to the Friday market, my Mum and I had baguettes which had plenty of filling, whilst my husband had the cheeseburger all of which were very tasty. The staff were friendly and service was good . With the restaurant having a lovely view looking over the harbour its well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was a very pleasant place to have lunch. Nice service and decent food. We had an omelette, made fresh to order, and chicken in breadcrumbs. Was very tasty and a good filling lunch.

The restaurant is in a lovely location, overlooking the harbour. We were served in a timely manner by a friendly lady, and the food was brought in good time. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

All in all an average experience!
My husband enjoyed his meal but to be fair it would have to be really bad for him not too. I had lasagne which had clearly been microwaved prior to serving as was lukewarm on one side and boiling on the other. It was quite tasteless and bland and I left half of it. There was a large party in at the same time and the staff member spent all his energies on them, pretty much ignoring the other diners. Not very impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place - gem in an otherwise bad place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went to Kasbah after reading some reviews online, but we weren't impressed and stopped for one drink before we went back to our apartment. 5 hours later........we left.

lovely cocktails, and well priced. Barmaid also got us 4 different shots throughout our stay there to try the different things, and was a great afternoon, although ended a little drunkenly!

went during the day, but by the looks of it looks like would be awesome at night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Tavern also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to The Irish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Irish Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.